We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs ever!”
Review of The Rabbit Rooms

The Rabbit Rooms
Ranked #8 of 160 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Rabbit Rooms, where we mess with your head, not your your food. Live local music three nights a week, excellent beer selection, awesome cocktails including our famous teapot cocktails (perfect to share among friends). Serving food every day in the downstairs bar and every night in the upstairs restaurant with great views over-looking Bangor Marina. Also breakfast available every Sunday Morning from 9am. See ya there!
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Ribs ever!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Rabbit Rooms is a pub restaurant. Very casual and fascinating. Wednesday night is half price ribs which comes with either a BBQ sauce or hot sauce. Love them both!!! They come with French fries or fat chips and salad and coleslaw. Delicious, they fall off the bone and simply melt in your mouth. Cocktails are served in teapots with a cup and saucer. Other nights they have half price goodies but I absolutely love the ribs. It's a quirky place and very popular

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Flossie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    103
    31
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alloa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Called in for a meal on Friday evening 13th June in the upstairs dining room, to be asked if we had a reservation, We advised the young girl we did not have one. To her credit she showed us to a table for 2 but advised us we had to be finished by 7.00pm. The Food was good although seemed to take a bit of time to arrive. The staff were friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great chicken and ribs!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had the combo--chicken and ribs--and loved it! The cute little cocktails in teapots are not to be passed up, they were delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibor05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Super Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The 3 of us loved this restaurant, except it was extremely noisy in the upstairs room where we dined. The seaside view from the table was delightful. We each had different entrees and desserts, all of which were delicious. The mussels were particularly scrumptious, as was the catch of the day. The waitstaff were really excellent too. I would go back here without a doubt.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireWilson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You won't find a better burger anywhere else!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I have been going here since it first opened a few years back. The food (especially the burgers) is always good, the service is attentive and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is also a great selection of beers. It's also a great venue to go out at the weekends with live music and a friendly mixed crowd.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rabbit Rooms also viewed

Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to The Rabbit Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing