We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night treat”
Review of Marine Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marine Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Lisnaskea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One night treat”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Just home from from a lovely little night here in the marine court....was greeted by a lovely receptionist (Janice) she was so friendly when checking in....room was basic but very clean...great space in them. Had a few drinks in the bar that night had a cocktail went to get another and was told they dnt make them after 11pm which I was surprised but it was fine. Had breakfast next morning and it was yum also the staff so pleasant. Will definitely return next time in Bangor well done to the staff.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 545ali2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    163
    100
    38
    25
See reviews for
106
198
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just back from an overnight stat at The Marine Court - had stayed due to a very good offer via Treat.com. We did pay extra to get a sea view room and the room was lovely - great view. A bottle of wine was included in the package and was in room on arrival (slight disappointment that this wasnt in a ice bucket so was not chilled). The bed was amazingly soft and very clean and also huge. Bathroom could do with a bit of updating but was clean. Didn't have time to use the leisure facilities so can't comment on them. The reception area is a bit dull and could do with a freshen up and as other people have comment if you stay on a weekend do expect noise from the nightclub. Breakfast was excellent, wide selection and a cooked breakfast brought to your table - over all a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I would advise to try and get an executive room or sea view as some of the more basic rooms do look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almarbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We went to this hotel for New Years Eve.The hotel is located on the sea front in Bangor, if you`r lucky enough to get a room at the front of the hotel you will experience wonderful views across the sea to Carrickfergus, we had a fabulous time.Excellent staff, decor was fabulous in the function room, the food was great and the entertainment awesome. Stayed overnight, great spacious room, and a fantastic breakfast next morning. All in All, Great value for what we paid. Will be back.

Jim & Colleen

Room Tip: When booking ask for room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandcolleenshaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We went to this hotel for New Years Eve.The hotel is so central in Bangor and we had a fabulous time.Excellent staff decor was fabulous in the function room and the food was great. Stayed overnight great spacious room breakfast next morning will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

we had a great 3 night stay while in Bangor and this hotel was such good value with good service and lovely ulster fry breakfast also steam room jacuzzi and pool . Also the best bed i have ever had in a hotel ~ soft , big and clean !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed over the New Year period on our first ever visit to Northern Ireland and we had a wonderful break. The hotel is right on the sea front overlooking the marina. The room was a lovely size clean and modern. The pool is relaxing. The food was plentiful and tasty and the staff were extremely helpful and made us feel really welcome. We attended their new year gala and had a fantastic evening to see in the new year. The hotel is about twenty minute drive from belfast city airport and easy to get to.
We could not have had a more pleasurable stay and would recommend or return again any time

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue5923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Marine Court on New Years Eve for the Gala night. It was excellant, this was the first time we had stayed for New Years Eve and we will be back next year. The service, food, atmosphere and entertainment were excellant. The piper at midnight was a lovely touch.

The bedrooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast next morning was lovely.

Well done to the staff and management of the Marine Court.

Room Tip: Try for a room not overlooking the bin area - a bit noisy but didnt bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finaghy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.9 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
2.5 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,716 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
5.0 mi away
Strangford Arms Hotel
Strangford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newtownards
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Court Hotel

Property: Marine Court Hotel
Address: 18-20 Quay Street, Bangor BT20 5ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marine Court Hotel is situated right in the heart of Bangor, Co. Down, just minutes from Belfast, overlooking the beautiful marina. We offer 51 spacious and tastefully decorated bedrooms, with excellent sea views and all the usual in-room amenities. You can enjoy a relaxing evening in Nelson’s Restaurant with our fresh, locally sourced food while enjoying the views over the bay. As a guest at the Marine Court Hotel, you are welcome to use our luxurious Health and Fitness Club, Oceanis at no extra cost. Private car parking and WiFi is available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marine Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Court Bangor
Hotel Marine Court
Marine Court Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing