We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class staff”
Review of Marine Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marine Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 29 January 2009

Having just returned from a stay at the Marine court I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff are the most helpful,friendly people I have come across at any of the hotels I have ever stayed in. They go above and beyond their duty to ensure you are well looked after. I must mention Marijella especially as she is amazing. The restaurant served gorgeous food and the surroundings were lovely. The gym and swimming pool were great and again managed by fantastic staff. I will not stay anywhere else when I visit Bangor now. This may be a 3 star establishment but if it was on the merit of the staff it would be 5 star. If you visit this gorgeous area of Northern Ireland, do yourself a favour and stay at this brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamelessfan010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2008

Stayed midweek and had a gorgeous room overlooking the Marina. Staff were so friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was fantastic with huge portions and great variety. Breakfast was superb also. Great facilities such as the town centre location and the swimming pool and gym. Love that the residents get half price drinks for 3 hours in the evening during the week!! Great hotel...will defintaely be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FootballFanatic33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Stayed here for the first time last year. It was good then but this year it has excelled itself. Customer Service (something I am particularly fussy about) was excellent along with the cleanliness and tidiness of the hotel. Friendly service, good food, smashing swimming pool and facilities. The only downside is the revellers who congregate outside and stay there merry making until the wee small hours but if you can handle that then the Marine Court Hotel Bangor is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotlandTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2008

My wife and I have just returned from a very enjoyable short stay of three nights at the Marine Court Hotel. Good food, large clean rooms and friendly staff. The only down side was that the restaurant isn't open for evening meal during the week only weekends. Perhaps a little noisy on the Saturday night but it only lasted a short while until the hen parties found their way to their rooms. Good bars very close by the best one is Jenny Watts which is only a few hundered yards up the Main Street. This hotel was recommended to me by a group of golfers from my area who told me that I would not be disappointed and I wasn't.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSHDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

my wife & i were invited to a wedding there and we had such a superb time the hotel the staff the food and the cre'm de la crem was the blue haired rocker from scotland who entertained us and what a nite it was ooo' what a nite it was it really was such a nite we'll be back even if it's just to reminisce keep rockin' jesse

mary & joseph

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank JESSE35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2008

I ALSO CAN'T BELIEVE THE REVIEW BELOW BY STANHOLME!! HE MUST BE TALKING ABOUT ANOTHER HOTEL! I have stayed in this hotel many times and cannot fault it in any way, the food is superb, rooms are beautifull and staff are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

totally rubbish live there for work as company pays and have to walk to local bars for evening meal as it s appauling

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stanholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.9 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
2.5 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Strangford Arms Hotel
Strangford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newtownards
265 reviews
5.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,790 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Court Hotel

Address: 18-20 Quay Street, Bangor BT20 5ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £68 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marine Court Hotel is situated right in the heart of Bangor, Co. Down, just minutes from Belfast, overlooking the beautiful marina. We offer 51 spacious and tastefully decorated bedrooms, with excellent sea views and all the usual in-room amenities. You can enjoy a relaxing evening in Nelson’s Restaurant with our fresh, locally sourced food while enjoying the views over the bay. As a guest at the Marine Court Hotel, you are welcome to use our luxurious Health and Fitness Club, Oceanis at no extra cost. Private car parking and WiFi is available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marine Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Court Bangor
Hotel Marine Court
Marine Court Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing