We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ennislare Guest House
Ranked #6 of 18 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The rooms were at a higher standard than expected for such a low price. Amazing breakfast service and a truly lovely experience. Our first time trying potato bread was not let down by the lovely breakfast. We would definitely stay here again on a return visit to bangor as it successfully fulfilled our needs and more

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enlaw2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

booking mixed up, radiators boiling and they couldnt turn them off in room, could have wee'd faster than shower so had to go without on the plus side beds comfy and lovely breakfast. we would return as these minor things can be addressed and then it would get top marks! ann and jenny are full of irish hospitality and cant do enough to help

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Anne at Ennislare was able to accommodate our group of 8 people all with single rooms without fuss. We were made feel very welcome and the rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. Great beds and a great night's sleep. Only a five minute walk from the main drag and a super Ulster fry with the works in the morning. She sorted us out with a taxi and was generally very cheery, helpful and accommodating. The group would definitely make a return visit and Bangor has a lot to offer visitors.

Room Tip: Room 2 is en suite with a view down to the harbour, lovely for a romantic weekend I'd imagine, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent two nights at the end of July while attending the World Police Fire Games.
We were very well received and the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. Bangor is a wonderful town and the guest house was well located. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here with my family for 3 nights whilst attending a family wedding. Booked 2 double rooms.. Arrived after a very long drive to a warm welcome from Jenny and shown to two very nice well decorated rooms. The whole place was very clean and the service first class. The breakfasts were excellent and there was plenty of choice. Met with Ann the owner on second day who apologised she had not been there when we arrived, a nice touch, and both her and Jenny were very very friendly throughout our stay. My only criticism is that our rooms had very low water pressure in the showers which was a bit if a pain, but I understand that they are due to undergo a refit so that should improve. Excellent value for money and an ideal location for touring the Mourne coastal area and easily access to Belfast and the Antrim coast too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

In July 2013 We stayed at this Guest House for one night. It is very nice, very clean. The owner and staff were very friendly. We enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast. There is parking space at the Guest House and it is very near to the town and other restaurants, shops etc. We would come again and would recommend this place to friends. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pharmacy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed one night for my friends wedding. Very warm welcome on arrival. We were a little early but that wasn't a problem and catered with a pot of excellent tea while we waited.
Double room was lovely with cracking view of the town centre and marina. Very clean and spaceous and comfortable. Location was great and not far from the station or centre where there is cafes, bars etc My boyfriend informs that the full breakfast went down a treat and i was allowed a bacon buttie in the room as too under the weather lol
All in all a fantastic place to stay and will be returning for a full weekend!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
0.4 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
573 reviews
4.8 mi away
Strangford Arms Hotel
Strangford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newtownards
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princetown Guesthouse
Princetown Guesthouse
#4 of 18 in Bangor
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Cairn Bay Lodge
The Cairn Bay Lodge
#3 of 18 in Bangor
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shelleven Guest House
Shelleven Guest House
#1 of 18 in Bangor
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
30Seacliff
30Seacliff
#5 of 18 in Bangor
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennislare Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennislare Guest House

Address: 7-9 Princetown Road, Bangor BT20 3TA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range: £49 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ennislare Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Ennislare Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ennislare Guest House Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing