We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The park”

Crawfordsburn Country Park
Ranked #2 of 35 things to do in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The park is amazing i come here most summers with my family im over again soon and im sure ill spend most of my time at the park love it so much so clean and tidy do miss it when im not over♥

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    83
    13
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Crawfordsburn is a lovely and great place to visit. Facilities are good with lots of picnic tables as well as beautiful scenery.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank angeltobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for a day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I cycled to Crawfordsburn country park with my dad via the Bangor-Crawfordsburn coastal path, which is a beautiful scenic route. I have been to Crawfordsburn Country Park a lot of times before. It has a big beach and a really large forest to explore. There are good facilities with toilets and also a cafe, which serves really good food. Looking forward to the next visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Summer in Northern Ireland is beautiful. Here at Crawfordsburn Country Park you can have the best of both worlds. There are lovely walks , feeling the cool air of the water. The children can play happily along the beach. There are lush grassy lands to have picnics on. If you feel puckish there is a resturaunt with delicious food and ice-cream. Definitely worth the drive for a relaxing day out for the entire family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I used to walk my dog here all the time. It has a beautiful beach, a lovely forest and, if you look hard enough, a secret waterfall which features in a book called Phase Shift. The waterfall itself is unique and a lovely place to go to just get some peace and think. The park is great for barbies or just a family day out either in Summer or a walk through the forest in Winter .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank barrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crawfordsburn Country Park also viewed

 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Crawfordsburn Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing