We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Our daughter and husband recently held their wedding reception at this venue. The staff were very helpful and the food was of an excellent standard. Prior to the 'big day' we as parents visited the hotel with several requests which were dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. During the day the staff were always attentive whilst unobtrusive in their approach meeting all needs as they arose. I would thoroughly recommend this as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJGrantBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
There are newer reviews for Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Strathearn School has just held its U6 formal at this wonderful venue. We have been using this hotel for many years, but every year it just seems to get better. I cannot praise highly enough the quality of service we receive there year after year. The food is of an excellent standard, served promptly by an experienced staff who treat every individual in a professional and courteous manner. The function room which held our 215 guests comfortably was very tastefully furnished and staff were on hand if required throughout the evening. Nothing was too much trouble for the Events Team that organised the function with our Formal Committee. We had a great night and most certainly will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed on a Friday night and opted for the Night in package with a spa treatment in the morning, we have nusy work schedules so this was a well needed break which did not disappoint. Staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My wife and I went on a three day break to the Clandeboye. On arrival we were made very welcome by the receptionist who did attend to all our requirements.We found that all the staff were most helpful in every way.
We went for a quiet and relaxing break and that's exactly what we got!!!!!!!
Hope to return again.........

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livewire41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We had our wedding in the Clandeboye Lodge in October 2011. The staff were fantastic, venue beautiful and food delicious. We stayed a couple of days after the wedding before going on honeymoon. The honeymoon suite was great and the staff were so helpful. Many thanks to the Clandeboye and all the staff there for a brilliant time. We'll be back! Andrew and Judith Scott

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My partner and I were looking a relaxing w.end away and usually we go further away for w.end breaks but due to recent family circumstances we needed to stay somewhere quite close. The Clandeboye Lodge is a secluded country hotel but with easy access to Bangor and Belfast and yet we felt like we could have been anywhere miles away from home. We had a very warm and pleasant welcome from the receptionist and in the background we could see other guests sat relaxing in the lounge by a beautiful open fire. We immediately felt comfortable before even having got to our room. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and spotless throughout, cannot fault the room at all. The food was absolutely super. The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. Had a great breakfast. We have stayed in other hotels, some of which would be much more expensive and yet we enjoyed our Clandeboye Lodge break even more than some of those. Definitely cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

While the hotel is close to Bangor we were delighted that only trees and grazing animals were visible from our room.. Again no traffic noise. Upon arrival we were greeted by a bubbly girl on reception who could not have done more to make us feel welcome. My wife has some difficulty walking and it was so reassuring with the number of staff who were at doors and lifts before we reached them.The friendly professional service was experienced throughout the hotel. At meals ,when the staff appreciated that we wanted to talk, the friendly approach was experienced. Our bedroom ,and public space furniture ,are to a high standard. Although we are mature travellers it would appear that many activities are made available in adjoining building. We will visit again, soon. It did not occur to us to take photographs.

Room Tip: I would assume all rooms are quite, but those overlooking the Estate seem very appealing, especially...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,012 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,746 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
561 reviews
7.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £96 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing