We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding ...... Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wedding ...... Perfect”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and I had our weddig here in sept 2009 and it was just magical. The staff where very attentive, professional and respected all my wedding wishes! Nothing was too difficult for them.... ESP with over 100 guests.
The food was great and I had ALOT of compliments on it as well as location. The weather was beautiful which meant we could use the outdoor area which was an extra bonus. I would reccomend anyone looking for a wedding venue to deffiently consider here. After looking at nearly every wedding venue I deffiently made the right choice! Thank you again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    152
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
223
418
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bfs
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

stayed in this lovely hotel in december for a wedding, venue could not be faulted. rooms, staff and food outstanding, breakfast beautiful also. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful, definately worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lily08bfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We the last few years have headed into Belfast for our christmas do but this year decided to keep it local and give the money to a local hotel and also keep everything under one roof. I tell you something we were far from disappointed and in fact over-delighted with not only the function room as you enter which was stunning, the food, the service and the music (this way up) the music catered for all ages. As a party of 14 its hard to please everyone but the evening held something for everyone to take from it and we all loved the photo booth and took photos as a reminder of fun times in the dreery month of january. We will BE BACK!!! A special mention to IAN, Thanks a million....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

this is the second year we have attended the clandeboye for our office party and it was fantastic on both occasions! the food was great which is unusual as it can be hit or miss in other places at this time of year. everything was hot and well served and of course delicious. we will return! ps the guy Ian who took the booking was a pleasure to deal with! thank you guys!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastJanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Can't thank this fine establishment enough!

For the past number of years the annual Christmas dinner has been a disappointment for us, everyone usually had some moan but the Clandeboye lodge showed us hopitallity which no one in the group could find a flaw out of. Everyone found the food of good quality and the seating to be less compact that pervious venues. The service was decent and the entertainment was enjoyable. What more could you want? My final note would be regarding the staff who took our booking, beyond pleasant would be the only way to describe them. A real pleasure to deal with and helpful in my ways.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Booked to stay here for a wedding. The rooms were nicely finished, although we booked a double room but the bed was 2 singles together. Didn't bother us as the beds didn't move apart. Shower/Bath were adequate along with complimentary toilitries. Never got up for the breakfast but it looked good and heard no complaints about the breakfast from the other guests. The staff were friendly and even though our booking wasn't added to the system, we were able to get a room. Overall i'm happy with the stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: If you book online on a public holiday, just double check your booking, by phone call, to make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchelSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Spent the weekend in the Clandeboye Lodge on their 'Winter Warmer' break with my 3 friends. From check-in to departure the whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable. All the staff (Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Cleaners) were friendly, helpful and pleasant. The Food was of a very high standard and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The full size electric kettle and large cups were enjoyed on several occassions by the 4 of us. Travelling by train after a long day Christmas shopping made the experience less stressful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who didn't mind staying about 15 minutes outside Belfast. We definitely will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
7.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
5.6 mi away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Property: Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing