We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience at good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed for 3 nights around mid-March to attend rugby reunion. The experience couldn't have been better. No problems with service--staff invariably cheerful & competent. Nice private location and rate compared very favourably with competitors in the vicinity.

I would certainly return especially if such a deal is available again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espley_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
There are newer reviews for Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our hockey club recently held a 90th Anniversary Dinner at the Clandeboye Lodge Hotel.
Prior to the event the events staff were excellent and offered a lot of guidance and advice.
The room layout was excellent and the table decorations provided by the hotel added the final touches to the night. Some of the chair covers were "a bit worse for wear" but overall the effect was fantastic.
The food was very good quality. The hotel was catering for 125 and on the night the staff could not have been more helpful.
Overall, an excellent night was enjoyed by all!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Millsy2Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we stayed here for a sister in law's 50th birthday. Lovely evening meal, nice area for drinks for our party, good bar, good sleep and great breakfast. Its also next to a separately owned farm which makes delicious Clandeboye yogurts in a range incl. natural, Greek or 3-4 great fruit flavours ( small shop open in daytime hours), really proper thicker yogurt.

Room Tip: rooms semm very nice
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballyeglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stood at the bar with no one to take my order. The alert receptionist went and got a bar tender. The bar tender took my order and then served at least another four couples before preparing my drink. I found the experience both rude and ignorant. I won't be back if I can help it. Perhaps if management read this they can address this unacceptable behaviour so that another is not offended.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qawszed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel is surrounded by beautiful countryside with plenty of parking and only a short drive to Belfast or Bangor. The hotel staff are friendly,professional and most helpful, after we left the hotel we discovered we left some items in the bedroom, when we contacted the hotel the receptionist told us that our items were in the hotel safe and in the near future she would be able to personally delivere them to us. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymouns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Warm and friendly, professional service. Lovely quiet room overlooking lawns and trees at the back of the hotel. Highlight was the dinner - simple food cooked perfectly. Would stay at this hotel again. Very good online deal directly from hotel website booked that morning.

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room at the back
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsszme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is one of the most friendly and professional run hotels I have stayed in for a long time. From arrival through to departure, I experienced helpful, professional, and courteous staff who at all times ensured that my stay was enjoyable and an overall positive experience. This hotel is a credit to its management, and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelliEnniskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,012 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,746 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
561 reviews
7.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £97 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing