We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at the Clandeboye lodge for 2 nights midweek and chose the spa package. We had excellent treatments at Luxe day spa including make up application at the end.
This hotel has all the modern facilities you would expect of a hotel of its calibre as well as a lovely atmosphere and excellent customer service from each and every member of staff, without being overbearing.
We look forward to my next stay at the clandeboye lodge and would definately recommend it to anyone considering a break in this area.

Room Tip: You have to try room 306 - it is a lovely suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    151
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
222
418
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Although I live quite close to The Clandeboye Lodge Hotel, I had an overnight stay recently when my husband and I attended a charity function. I was truely very pleasantly surprised with my experience. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome. Our bedroom was lovely and spacious, everything was catered for, no lack of accessories. The meal at the function was tasty, plentiful and hot! As for the catering staff, nothing was too much trouble, all served with a smile. The following morning a pot of tea/coffee, your choice, orange juice and a newspaper was sent up to room, complimentary!! I have travelled a lot and have never had this luxury for a wake up call. A good fry-up was picked from the menu in the restaurant, delicious. On departure from the hotel I realised I would be very happy for any excuse to return in the near future. Thank you to everyone :-)

Room Tip: Executive queen room, lovely & bed was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun13shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A truly wonderful dinner to celebrate the 80th Anniversary of Donaghadee Male Voice Choir. The management and staff were exemplary in assisting in the preparation of the evening.
On the night of the dinner every single member of staff was so polite, friendly and smiling and added so much to the lovely ambience of the evening. A credit to Clandeboye Lodge.
Great meal, great staff, great place.
Could most definitely recommend as a venue for a function.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We got married at the hotel in October last year and so decided to spend our first anniversary there.

We weren't disapointed - when we arrived we were upgraded to a suite as soon as they heard it was our anniversary. The suite was room 306 and it was fab! The shower was probably the best bit - there was always hot water and it was biggest shower head ive ever seen and the decor was very modern and sleek.

We had booked the autumn deal on the internet so this included dinner in the restaurant and breakfast too. Really lovely food, well presented and staff are brilliant. The atmosphere is very relaxed and cosy but also very romantic.
I would reccomend calling in for dinner even if you are not staying at the hotel as it's such good food.

The reception staff are great and one even remembered us from our wedding last year!

We have already said that we will probably return every year on our anniversary as we are never disappointed.

If you are thinking of this hotel for a wedding venue I would def reccomend it. Theres a lovely mix of the comforts of a modern hotel but you still have the beautiful traditional grounds. Our wedding day went so smoothly due to all the staff, i didnt have to ask questions they were always one step ahead.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite do it! Some even have TVs in the bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

A 3 night stay with attentive and friendly staff, best of cuisine, warmth and comfortable rooms made our break even more enjoyable than last time we stayed 3 years ago. Well done to all and we shall be back. Three nights for the price of two and suberb value.
The Maxwell clan from Dublin

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Tipperary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Excellent! Our stay in the hotel was just as good as described in TripAdvisor reviews that used terms like "excellent" and "highly recommended". The staff were outstanding: friendly, competent, interested in their work and in their guests. Our bedroom was very comfortable and the food was really nice. The hotel is a modern building that is set in peaceful countryside near Bangor. During our stay the atmosphere was was restful, but not too quiet - just the right balance! The location was ideal for our purposes: a walk along the sea shore in nearby Crawfordsburn Country Park; an easy-to-do visit to Belfast; a leisurely drive on the Ards Peninsula, stopping at lovely Portaferry, Kearney Village, Greyabbey and Mount Stewart. We stayed as part of a special short-stay offer that was on the hotel's website, which was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanCoTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long wk end with our 6wk old baby. On arrival and throughout the whole duration of our stay we cannot praise the staff enough on how attentive they were to our needs. Right from the start they assisted us to the room with all our luggage, offered to bring us lunch to the room to so as we could relax with the baby after our long journey, stored babys milk in the fridge for us and brought it to the room at all hours if the night in accordance with the baby's feeding pattern. They would set any table we desired in the restaurant to allow us to sit comfortably with the pram whilst had supper/breakfast. The rooms were immaculately clean and a good size allowing plenty of room for all the stuff we had brought. The food in the restaurant was excellent, we were there for a wedding which was catered for beautifully by clandeboye. We have travelled the world and been privileged to stay in many luxurious 5 star hotels, but there has never been one that matched the service received by the staff at the clandeboye. Simply outstanding! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princesslou1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
7.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
5.6 mi away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Property: Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing