We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding and anniversaries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Love love love the Clandeboye. We had our wedding there and were well looked after, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. We have been back for an anniversary dinner every year since which is pretty much always top notch, and every year but one have stayed in the same suite. We had cause to give some negative feedback to the staff, one item was about the bed, which notably had the same issue the following year, but that has since been fixed. In spite of that I would highly recommend staying there. The staff are brilliant, the grounds and accommodation is lovely, and the catering is fab. Hope to be continuing our tradition for many more years :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

First time my partner have been for a meal here and it will definitely not be the last! At last we have found a local restaurant with the same quality of food and service that you would find at some of the top restaurants in Belfast! Excellent menu. Service friendly and efficient. Ambiance; warm, relaxing and contemporary.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I spent a very relaxing weekend here, for a bit of quality time together without the children and was definitely worth it. I can't recommended the Clandeboye enough. The Executive room lived up to its name, fabulous views of the garden. More than comfortable for an weekend stay. The food was excellent and the restaurant provided an intimate dining expereience. I had room service in the early hours of the morning which was brought up in a timely fashion. All round the staff were helpful and friendly,and efficient in all aspects. It would be hard to give this anything else but 5 stars!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Beautiful hotel Decor modern but warm and welcoming. Room was large and beautifully decorated. Large dormer window with window seat meant I could sit and have my breakfast and work looking out at the lovely grounds the hotel sits in. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The owner of the hotel came over to me and introduced himself and chatted for a while. Made me feel very welcome. It is so nice to find a hotel that takes time to give genuine personal attention to its guests. Not often found.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Clandeboyne Lodge Hotel. I can honestly say it is one of the nicest and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many. I cannot recommend this more highly. Wonderful time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 370Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with meal included. Hotel is beautiful after being newly decorated. Restaurant has a new menu. Food is gorgeous. No complaints at all. Although I only wish they had Grey Goose in the bar. Rooms where spotless. Staff where very helpful and nothing seemed to much bother.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Quigleys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I spent a most enjoyable evening attending a function hosted in Clandeboye Lodge Hotel in November. we found the attention to detail excellent. Room was very comfortable and breakfast next morning excllent.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone for an extremely comfortable break away from home or to attend a Function.
We cold not have had a better experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy6313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Had lunch in the newly refurbished restaurant today with family
Surroundings very chic and food absolutely delicious, staff very pleasant and attentive
There is also a little bistro section for a quick coffee and scone, will have to give that a go on a busy day

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,045 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,790 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
4.4 mi away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
222 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: £97 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing