We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband & i had our wedding reception here almost 5 years ago & weve stayed a good few times since including just last weekend & weve a room booked on our 5th anniversary again at the end of march! This hotel is everything & has everything a great hotel needs to have! Lovely food, spotlessly clean rooms & fantasic service. We will always continue to come back to stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathybuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    149
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
217
410
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cloughmills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This would be our third visit , my husband and i really love the Clandeboye Lodge hotel. Always look forward to go back and stay, the only problem is, its not long enough. Because of its quiet and rural location you would think you were in a different world. The staff I must say are brilliant nothing is to much trouble for them, they always go that extra mile, and always put you at your ease, its like one big happy family!!! As far as the food goes, we booked into the fabulous new restaurant, the words i would use PERFECTION!!!!!!!!! 5 star all the way.. dorothy x

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisycloughmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel with my daughter. First visit from it having had recent refurbishment and have to say its absolutely beautiful. The brand new restaurant an coq n bull menu is fantastic, reasonably priced and the food is absolutely beautiful not to mention the quality and presentation. I would highly recommend u to try it for urself. Staff are very friendly and helpful and cant do enough for u. Definatley be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummyoffourBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Went to the Clandeboye to celebrate my birthday with my family. From our arrival on the Friday to our departure on the Monday the staff were attentive to all our needs and made our stay a memorable occasion. The reception staff (Andrea and Susan) and the restaurant staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. They looked after us all from the youngest to the oldest, which included our three grandchildren, aged from two to six years of age. The newly refurbished restaurant has created a comfortable experience for the excellent meals that were served both at breakfast and our evening meal. The accommodation for our party of nine adults and three children was of a high standard with clean and efficient room service each day. This hotel provides a unique, personal experience in a beautiful setting convenient to attractions in County Down overlooking the beautiful Clandeboye Estate. Looking forward to our next break in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denderwindeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed overnight for business, exception friendly service, fabulous room and brilliant dinner. The function the next day was faultless. Atmosphere throughout was friendly and relaxed; nothing pushy but any request dealt with promptly and efficiently. Food for @200 was a good as the dinner the night before.... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Love love love the Clandeboye. We had our wedding there and were well looked after, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. We have been back for an anniversary dinner every year since which is pretty much always top notch, and every year but one have stayed in the same suite. We had cause to give some negative feedback to the staff, one item was about the bed, which notably had the same issue the following year, but that has since been fixed. In spite of that I would highly recommend staying there. The staff are brilliant, the grounds and accommodation is lovely, and the catering is fab. Hope to be continuing our tradition for many more years :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

First time my partner have been for a meal here and it will definitely not be the last! At last we have found a local restaurant with the same quality of food and service that you would find at some of the top restaurants in Belfast! Excellent menu. Service friendly and efficient. Ambiance; warm, relaxing and contemporary.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
7.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
5.6 mi away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Property: Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing