We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My wedding reception”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Myself and my husband couldn't praise the Clandeboye enough frm the smallest of detail to the biggest everything was done to the highest standard! The atmosphere was so relaxed ! I fell in love with are room when I seen it ! Which was dressed by the Clandeboye them selfs ! Amazing staff , gorgeous food, 10/10 on everything :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    153
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
236
426
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A* wedding venue and A* staff.I recently got married at the clandeboye lodge hotel & had my ceremony and reception there.From the very start of the planning process to the day after the wedding the staff where all amazing in making your wedding unique, personal and exactly what you wished for.I wanted different accessories & bunting dotted around the rooms and this was no problem to the staff, they took your instructiuons and everything turned out perfect. I have never heard a bad review about this hotel or the food and they were faultless on our wedding day.The master of ceremonies was fantastic,he made sure the whole day went smoothly and on time and the food was excellent! Everyone commented on food and service and also how friendly the staff were! I had an amazing day and i am so glad i chose the Clandeboye Lodge Hotel to get married in! Thanks everyone for all your hard work! William and Christine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Have stayed here, dined here and attended several weddings. Never experienced an issue with food, service, quality. Great place to dine or have an event or stay for a relaxing night or weekend. Staff are very friendly and helpful and events were well presented and managed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a wedding and the staff were very helpful especially the night porter who was very friendly. The dinner was lovely and all the food was very tasty. The room was gorgeous (we were in an executive suite) All in all we had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waringstown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel as we attended a friends wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel - the customer service was outstanding and the food, both at the wedding and breakfast, was superb. The meal at the wedding was probably the best I've ever had at a large event. The setting is fantastic. Would recommend - and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmagee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Co.Down
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Julia and i went there on saturday 29th june, it was a birthday treat and we were not disappointed. The staff were attentive and very polite and nothing was too much trouble. We had 3 courses each and each one was faultless. Just the right amount of time between each one.
We will definitely be back and would recommend it if you want good food and good service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RayJuliaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our daughter and son-in-law were married and had their reception at the Clandeboye Lodge. The service provided by the staff was outstanding. The Lodge and the grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. As we had a number of guests from Canada, there was room for everyone to enjoy fellowship between the wedding and the reception. The staff had the rooms organized and set up exactly how the bride and groom had requested. The facility was incredible as was the staff and food. All our expectations were not only exceeded but left our family and friends amazed at the service that was provided.

I cannot thank you enough.

You made my daughter and son-in –law’s wedding a magical day.

Thank you again,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emptyroost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,002 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,730 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
215 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 45 in Belfast
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Property: Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing