We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing break”

Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing break”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I have stayed at the Clandeboye now for a few leisure breaks. We have had good relaxing stays here. The staff have been wonderful and could not do enough for you. On our last day our family including a two year old grandson came to join us for breakfast. The manager on duty was very helpful and even provided a pack of colouring books which amused him greatly and was very much appreciated by the parents. It has a lovely peaceful relaxing atmosphere at the Clandeboye which we thoroughly enjoyed. We will be returning again as we have family nearby and it is a nice retreat to come to and sit by the fire at night.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    153
    50
    18
    10
See reviews for
232
424
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Stayed for a mid week break and the food was so good we had two evening meals. Friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Armagh
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

My brother was getting married at the Clandeboye Lodge Hotel so it was the ideal place to stay after the wedding. From start to finish, the service provided by the staff was excellent, they were very welcoming and helpful. Our room, a double room was very spacious, the bed was huge and very comfortable . Everything that we needed was available including hairdrier, iron, bathroom toiletries etc
Food was just fantastic at the wedding and thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. I cannot recommend this hotel enough - even the grounds outside the hotel are lovely to walk around .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonderry
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

just returned from a 2night break at the clandeboye lodge hotel. from our booking in until booking out we enjoyed every minute. the staff are really customer focused and nothing was too much trouble.especially the young staff serving breakfast. the food was excellent we had dinner on both nights and the breakfasts were also great.the only negative point was the £10 extra charge for the dine for two just because it was a saturday night but otherwise we will definately return again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2010

had my wedding reception in the clandeboye on the 22nd may 2010 and they made my day so special, the grounds were fantastic espically for my photos, the staff and service 1st class and have to gave a special mention to Darren are MC for the day as his manner and perfecism was 10/10 he made me and my husband feel so relaxed and took all the pressure of us, so Darrren thank you so much.
i will be recommending the clandeboye for they couldnt have done any more to made my wedding day so special

thank you so much

Joanne & Stuart Crowe

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madelineBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I recently organised a senior management retreat for my company at the Clandeboye Lodge. We had held a staff event there previously and it had been a very positive experience. On this occasion first impressions were formed when I dealt with their Events Manager, Ian. He was extremely helpful and professional and nothing was a problem. I immediately felt confident and it allowed me to get on with organising the business agenda and not having to worry about the finer detail. Clandeboye is in a lovely leafy setting and ideal for business events when you want team members to think strategically and leave the office behind. The hotel is very comfortable and relaxing and I can't speak highly enough of the food and hospitality from the staff. The menu was very well thought out giving choice, variety and high quality ingredients. Clandeboye Lodge is an award winning hotel, and that is clearly evidenced through a consistently high level and professional approach by staff regardless of their role. The rooms are very well maintained and extremely comfortable. The price was very competitive and a great option with being so close to Belfast and the City airport. I would definitely go back for a personal stay and given the success of our business event, we changed the venue of our annual staff conference, also in March, and held it at the Clandeboye Lodge. Once again, we were not disappointed and the increased numbers participating did not have any effect on quality and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both business and personal events and stays.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaORourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balbriggan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

This hotel claims to be four star, but it is really a three star, the function rooms are very good but the rest of hotel amenities are pretty standard.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deranddec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
990 reviews
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,718 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
No photo provided
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
214 reviews
5.6 mi away
No photo provided
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 44 in Belfast
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Property: Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing