We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting and poor value for money” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Buffet - CLOSED

Mandarin Buffet
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disgusting and poor value for money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is a joke. Most food trays were empty and weren't topped up so not much choice. Ice cream machine ran out and very poor selection of desserts. Wish I had of went to Kentucky Fried Chicken. Will definitely never go back to Mandarin Buffet again - waste of money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    8
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Waste of money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just left the place.. Won't be going back. 7.45 on a sat night and all the staff are standing nattering at the bar..go up to get starters and see that a lot of the food trays need filled again... Not even a prawn cracker to be seen.. Then when I go for my mains they still haven't been refilled.. Staff still standing about doing nothing... Then my daughter goes to get ice cream and surprise surprise there's none left... I heard a few other customers giving off about the place.. I could see through it if it was busy but the place was dead.. Dirty dishes were not lifted either.. Obviously I didn't leave a tip..next time il go elsewhere...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Have been here about 5 times now but sorry to say won't be going back. The food is always cold and while there yesterday even the chips were very cold. Other than this its okay but won't be going back because of the cold food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent value for money, would recommend.. Always very good selection and food is warm, unlike some buffets i have been to. They are also very good with children as well!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank michelle_1980_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
610 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 967 helpful votes
“No a great selection of food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

When I called in today, there were only four people dining, which wasn't a great sign. The young waitresses came up to me immediately, to try and get me seated [probably seen a lot of customers about turn, and leave], but I told them I wanted to see what was on offer, before I take a table. Unfortunately there wasn't a lot, and because of lack of customers, the food was probably lying there for hours, so I left. It's a nice clean restaurant, but I've seen a lot better. After visiting Cosmo Pan Asian restaurant in Belfast, there was no way I was eating here. Sorry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank letterkennycaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarin Buffet also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Bangor, County Down
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing