We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splash Cittage - You won't want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea lapping back garden and panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea lapping back garden and panoramic views
7 Seacliff Road, Bangor Green Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sea lapping back garden and panoramic views
7 Seacliff Road, Bangor
Green Front door
Hall
Middle lounge with sea views
Back garden and Deck
Top floor landing
Top floor shower
Back garden
Top landing
Utility room washing machine
Stairs down to Kitchen/Dining
Downstais bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen/dining
Deck area
Kitchen
Sea lapping back garden
Kitchen fireplace with real cosy fire
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/dining
Dining area with sea views
Back garden wall
Guillemots on the wall
Guillemots
Middle floor lounge with sea views
View from top bedroom
Top floor bedroom
Middle lounge view
Back garden
Sea wall
Sea wall
Rear elevation of property
Rear garden
Garden and deck
Rear seaward elevation
View from top
Deck and seating
Top view
Table and chairs
Rear elevation
Wild lilleys in back garden
Garden
Middle floor double bedroom
Top floor Kind bedroom
Ground floor twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K4tters
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Splash Cittage - You won't want to leave”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

On arrival Paul, the owner, showed us round and left us a lovely welcome pack.
We booked the cottage having seen the photos on online, and as lovely as they are, they don't show just how spacious the cottage is.,
We spent 2 weeks in Bangor and had a fantastic time, seeing as much as we could but always looking forward to getting back to the cottage, so much so that we made sure we made the most of the cottage and spent a few of those days just being there.
With your own uninterrupted view of the sea, you will find yourself wanting to come back to this home from home as we do.
Paul has found the perfect balance of being at hand should you need him, and giving you all your time to enjoy the cottage as your own, so much so that my husband , 7 year old daughter & I felt completely at home and didn't want to leave!
I have no hesitation in highly recommending a stay in Splash Cottage on your visit to Bangor, and my only reservation in doing so would that it may compromise the availability for when we come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Views, space decking to sit out on.
Liked least: That it's not available to buy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hi Kathryn, thank you for such a kind review!
You will always be welcome with us and we will make room for you!
Kind regards
Paul & Gillain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather A
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful stay in High Tide cottage which is right on Belfast Loch. The house is well equipped and has ample parking nearby. Paul was a very welcoming host. We will definitely stay here again. The views are great and a short walk takes you to Bangor town centre or Ballyholme beach. Fabulous holiday!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Heather, Thank you lots for coming to stay with us, hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Paul& Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Skelmorlie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base for sailing”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at High Tide Cottage for the Sigma 33 nationals. It's a great base for that, easy walking distance to the Marina and RUYC. There was plenty of space for sailors and their gear plus all the stuff we hauled off the boat to go racing.

My daughter is already eyeing up a holiday here too, and I'm sure it would make a great base to explore the area from, or just sit in the garden watching the guillemots.

Paul was a really helpful guy too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Hi Mark
Thanks for the kind review, hope you are still in the winners enclosure!
Come back soon.
Kind regards
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eshaw695
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Make a SPLASH in Bangor, N.I.”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had an absolutely great time staying at Splash Cottage in Bangor. What a wonderful place to stay...lots of charm, lots of room and a wonderful location right on the sea. Close to downtown Bangor and fantastic seaside views walking along the coastline. I can easily understand why Splash Cottage is as popular as it is, and we would gladly stay there in our return visits to Bangor. We highly recommend Splash Cottage!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and charm of Splash Cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you John, you are very welcome to come stay again.
Kind regards
Paul & Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary2805
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A hidden gem in Bangor. Fabulous house, with great location and very homely. Very welcoming hosts, would definitely visit again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thanks Mary, glad you enjoyed our wee cottage!
See you again soon ,I hope.
Cheers Paul & Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Splash Cottage - haven by the sea”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked this visit for 6 adults, 3 couples. There was more than enough space for everyone. The bedrooms are cosy and have plenty of room, the master bedroom is divine and the bathroom had fantastic sea views. Slash cottage is very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. There are panoramic sea views from every room, all facilities are provided, bbq, real fire (if you feel you need one) plenty of kitchen equipment and utensils, homely touches throughout . Paul &Gillian are great hosts, thankyou for the welcome pack by the way it was delightful. The cottage is within easy walking distance of Bangor and all the surrounding area but far enough away to have your own little haven. For those of you who would prefer cosy nights in rather than going out you will not be Dissapointed, there is also a large garden area with ever changing scenery, perfect for watching sunsets. I would highly recommend this cottage and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gingerhil...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place is a 'hidden gem' in its position, its interior and in the friendliness of its owners, Paul and Gillian, who helped to make our stay hugely enjoyable.
The views are magnificent and there are lots of opportunities nearby to swim, sail, kayak, visit museums ...
The cottage is extremely well maintained and has many high quality features which all added to the comfort and enjoyment of our stay.
We loved it so much that we've already booked a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, interior and opportunities for water activities.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Hilary, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and you are more than welcome back next year! Regards Paul & Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing