We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Autumn Winds B&B

Autumn Winds B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Autumn Winds B&B
Ranked #11 of 18 Bangor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I visit Bangor quite often and gave stayed in quite a few B and B's there. I've never really found one that ticks all the boxes that I would return to everytime I visit, but I have now. Autumn winds is that place; very modern, very clean, very very quiet and incredibly good value. It's location suited me perfectly, close to family, the beach and the town centre. The bedroom was modern and had everything you'd need, with a beautiful bathroom right across the hall. Breakfast was very tasty indeed. Pam was kind enough to let me check in early too which was great.
I can't recommend Autumn Winds highly enough- fab place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowdog555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Booked 2 nights stay here for our family. 2 adults 1 child and 1 baby. Booked online. There was no option for adding infant on the booking site so I emailed Pam (owner). She responded immediately to say thank you for booking and that it wouldn't be a problem and a cot would be provided at no extra cost.
The day before we arrived Pam emailed to ask what time we would arrive and kindly let us know that our room was ready and can arrive early. We checked it at 11am. We were greeted by Pam who showed us the breakfast area which was spotless, very modern and beautifully presented. She then showed us the bathroom, again immaculate. The bedroom was the bamboo room no1. A nice big double bed, a single bed and a brand new baby cot was provided. All the finishing and decor were faultless and brand new. Plenty of space for us 4 with loads of storage for our clothes.
Pam took our breakfast order for the following morning. A full Ulster breakfast is definitely recommended. :) delicious and set you up for the day.
The B&B is a nice, peaceful retreat for families, couples or anyone wanting to be close to the beach (5mins walk) with just 2 miles walk or drive to Bangor Town Centre. We were made to feel really welcome, a home from home. She went above and beyond what we had experienced by providing the cot, a high chair and even baby bowls for our little ones breakfast. Thank you for a lovely couple of days. Highly recommended and certainly would book again if we visit the area in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

we stayed here while going to a local wedding. I emailed Pam that morning to let her know what time we would be arriving but unfortunately technology didnt work and she never got the email therefore when we turned up she wasnt in. I give her a call and she said that she was only 15mins away and came straight back to us, which was very nice.

There was no space to park the car at the property and we had to park on the road side, we booked hte family room (the Bamboo room) which was one double bed and a single bed and my mum had the Zebra room which was a double room, which I thought was a nice touch instead of numbers.

There is a shared bathroom between the 2 rooms was a bit of a bind lucky we where family as this could be awkward trying to arrange bathroom use with a stranger. But the bathroom is immaculate and I agree with other peoples comments you wouldn't know she had a dog, though there are wonderful photos in the hall.

Breakfast she was very accommodating to our needs our 3 year old after the wedding wasn't getting up too early and she made sure he had enough to eat.

Pam is a quiet lady but friendly I wish her all the best in her little venture into the B&B world.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo-monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Pam was a wonderful host. Very sweet. Home was immaculate. Room was spacious for my husband and I...bathroom was a big size too. She has the sweetest dog, first of all, you would never know she had a dog...the house was so clean! And I also never heard the dog bark once. I asked to meet the puppy and I received an awesome farewell. Later after arriving home, I missed Pams scone/bread and emailed her for the recipe...got a reply later that day! OH THANK YOU THANK YOU! Walked to the beach, short walk. Very nice views. Also, eat the beans with breakfast! She makes them! YUM!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesfoodncraftbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Best b and b on our trip to Ireland. Spotless home
Excellent breakfast, Pamela was a perfect host very helpful
Very comfortable beds in large room upstairs, with nice park view.
Enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Belfast was a beautiful city thoroughly enjoyed our time at autumn winds Room was large with all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 940Valerie940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Wonderful B & B, very welcoming owner who served a fabulous breakfast. Property is very well furnished and bed and amenities were of a very high quality. I have stayed in loads of B & B's and can honestly say this is right up there as one of my favorites. Will definetley stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My stay in Autumn Winds was first class. The owner and her dog were very friendly. She was very helpful and was able to provide details of local amenities and events. Breakfast was lovely and my room was bright clean and airy. I'm happy to recommend Autumn Winds to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cairn Bay Lodge
The Cairn Bay Lodge
#3 of 18 in Bangor
260 reviews
1.7 mi away
30Seacliff
30Seacliff
#5 of 18 in Bangor
15 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
570 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Winds B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Winds B&B

Address: 76 Ballymaconnell Road, Bangor BT20 5PU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range: £35 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary seaside villa, in a tranquil setting, a 5 minute walk to Ballyholme beach, hub for water sporting enthusiasts. Ideal location for golfers with 8 golf courses within a 5 mile radius, home of N.I. Rory McIlroy. Situated close to transportation links, a perfect choice for a perfect holiday. Accommodation is bright, spacious and tastefully decorated to a modern contemporary finish. There are tea and coffee facilities provided, fridge with complimentary mini snack bar, TV, DVD and free Wi-Fi. Traditional Ulster Fry, including Autumn Winds speciality homemade soda bread, all served to your requirement. Dog friendly accommodation provided inside and outside. On site car parking available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Autumn Winds B&B Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing