We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and the best fry in Bangor !!”
Review of Funky Penguin

Funky Penguin
Ranked #22 of 160 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bangor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service and the best fry in Bangor !!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I loved being in the funky penguin and I loved the food , it was outstanding service and the atmosphere was amazing , I go her all the time and always enjoy myself

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dillonb2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    10
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Im a fussy wee buddy when it comes to my grub but ben or staff dont bat an eyelid they just say ok .foods gorgeous as usual bens awesome chefs excellent ..I will return again and again for as much the craic as the french toast mmmm .and brilliant value for money ...mandy x

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marmitetoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Latte around... 5* Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My favorite cafe in Bangor for a spot of all-day breakfast. A great fry or very tasty French toast. In my opinion Ben's Latte is one of the best I've ever had (and I've sampled a lot...!). Highly recommended and friendly place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wpaul_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ohhh the best”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

What did we like about it? Everything!
First of all 8 of us arrived 15 mins after they closed kitchen. 2 seconds later the chef agreed to feed us, and not just the left overs, he actually prepared proper burgers and chicken cujons and fish and chips and all other stuff. We could basically order anything that was on the menu.
The coffee was perfect, the waiter even better, he couldn't have been nicer to us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Piszton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best fry in Bangor”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Called in here for their advertised 2x Fry's for £8! Certainly not disappointed!! Food was excellent, service was perfect and we will definitely be back!! Well recommended!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Em4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funky Penguin also viewed

Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Funky Penguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing