We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coyles - CLOSED

Coyles
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice bar menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal with family, chose to eat in the bar where its more relaxed and cosy. Food was good and reasonably priced, staff were lovely

Helpful?
Thank samjulliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More than just pub Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

On our last visit to Coyles upstairs in the resturant I had the best musssels in a creamy leek sauce I have had in a long time.

. Hubby chose a warm steak salad for starter and was also delighted with his choice. We have returned many time to Coyles and find the owner Kyle and staff so adaptable if something is not on the menu they will try their best to give you as near as they can to your request. The two girls upstairs cannot do enough to please the customers, and Hans in the bar has a pleasant efficent manner that would be hard to beat even in a five star
resturant and bar.The last visit my grilled fresh lobster will leave a lasting memory on my taste buds. So I would not judge this bar bistro as just that, but someting a little extra.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THEREDMILLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Always a good meal!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Coyles is one of our go to lunch venues , wife loves the daily specials (always fresh seafood available), I find it hard to go past their excellent burgers!
Service is always personable and friendly , so has become somewhere we would eat every few weeks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“top quality food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Coyles is one of my favourite establishments, both for a meal and for a drink with friends. Excellent food that is much more than pub grub! Great music throughout the week and a relaxed, comfortable atmoshere with friendly professional staff

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TraceyM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wee spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely wee bar/restaurant. Nice atmosphere you can either opt for the restaurant upstairs or pub grub in the bar. Either way good food and good value. Service could have been a bit better but it was very busy and the staff were very pleasant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hellywelly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coyles also viewed

 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing