We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I found this gem! ”
Review of Omeya Day Spa

Omeya Day Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Spas & Wellness in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Just a step a way from the hustle and bustle of our busy High Street is the calm, tranquil luxury of Omeya, Bangor’s award-wining day spa. Everyone needs to be pampered sometime, but actually going to a spa may have seemed out of reach. But now everyone can experience the same sumptuous surroundings for even the smallest of treatments. Offering 7 treatment rooms, inc. Walk-In wax Bar, chromatherapy and hydrotherapy bath, steam unit and shower facilities. Each treatment room is beautifully decorated and individually colour themed throughout, all offering that peaceful, stress free environment we all crave…
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Following my first visit at the Omeya Day Spa, I already know I will be a regular client.
I was very impressed with the efficiency of the wax and am looking forward to trying a manicure on my next visit.
Thoroughly recommend.

Thank Sarah712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry O, Manager at Omeya Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Sarah! It was lovely meeting you and so glad you have found your waxer! Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"head massage"
in 19 reviews
"spray tan"
in 6 reviews
"lovely experience"
in 6 reviews
"hot stone massage"
in 5 reviews
"pregnancy massage"
in 4 reviews
"deep tissue"
in 4 reviews
"left feeling"
in 4 reviews
"skin feels"
in 4 reviews
"felt totally"
in 3 reviews
"professional staff"
in 3 reviews
"leg wax"
in 3 reviews
"lovely massage"
in 3 reviews
"gel nails"
in 3 reviews
"express facial"
in 2 reviews
"sports massage"
in 2 reviews
"every month"
in 4 reviews
"million dollars"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got a back neck and head massage today was amazing- couldn’t recommend a better place. Very relaxing - Thank you Rachel

Thank 376lauriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry O, Manager at Omeya Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Laurie, hope you are having a chilled weekend xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely manicure and pedicure with Karen this morning. The pedicure was very different to what I was used to in the Middle East, but very pleasant nonetheless. More relaxing!

Thank BrooklynAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry O, Manager at Omeya Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed the relaxing experience... something we all need more of xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My 14 year old daughter had her first massage today with Kerry. It totally de-stressed her and made her feel great. Staff were lovely and Kerry put my daughter at ease. Definitely will be going back and would highly recommend

Thank casajanahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry O, Manager at Omeya Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awe so glad Yasmin enjoyed her massage. She really needed it. I hope she slept like a baby last night xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got a full body salt scrub and head, neck and back massage for £50.00 for an hour with Amy today. It was excellent value and very professionally executed. Such a polite employee. It was more than I expected and was treated with the highest dignity. The power yet bath in between was a bonus.

1  Thank arlene r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry O, Manager at Omeya Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Arlene for your lovely review. I will pass this on to Amy x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omeya Day Spa also viewed

Bangor, County Down
Killinchy, County Down
 
Ballyclare, Newtownabbey
 

Been to Omeya Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing