We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Guest house ive ever stayed in !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury kingsize bedroom overlooking the beautiful Marina ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury kingsize bedroom overlooking the beautiful Marina ...
Beautiful Marina and coastal path views taken in the Winter months Aerial view - Victorian period property dated 1883
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Luxury kingsize bedroom overlooking the beautiful Marina ...
Beautiful Marina and coastal path views taken in the Winter months
Aerial view - Victorian period property dated 1883
Aerial view - Oscar's has the black door
Period Victorian property maintaining many original features ...
Small front garden and ample free parking to the front of the property (small yard at the rear)
Sit at the bistro table with a coffee or glass of wine and take in the views of the Marina
Spacious hallway with wood flooring
Large kitchen diner with utility room and toilet facilities incl. washing machine and dryer
Very large kitchen/diner with utility room and washing machine and separate tumble dryer
Lounge/diner overlooking the Marina
Very comfortable lounge at the front of the property with a large dining table
View from the top bedroom on a Winter's day
Large comfortable lounge
Spacious room with solid bunkbeds - suitable for adults or children
Many original features have been retained throughout ...
Cosy kingsize bedroom at the rear of the property
Another photo of the third floor king bedroom
Third floor kingsize bedroom with ensuite facility overlooking the Marina
Ensuite for the Kingsize bedroom on the top floor
All amenities right outside the door
View from the window taken in the Summer months
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robbie K
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Guest house ive ever stayed in !!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friends and I were in Bangor for a wedding so we had to book accommodation and I was blessed to find this fantastic house run by Sara and Chris, It had everything we wanted inside and was one of the cleanest and most comfortable homes ive ever stayed in! If they would have us we would love to stay again for a more low key event just to experience and appreciate Bangor Marina at its best x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Robbie, thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. Look forward to having you back again at Oscar's! Sara and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowlandto...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best of everything”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This accommodation provides all and everything needed for a stay in Bangor, perfect location, spacious, comfortable and characteristic features and best of all owners who care that those staying want for nothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We do care about our guests and our main aim is to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. We are so glad you had a great time, thank you for booking Oscar's.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValOCon
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in all ways with amazing views, restaurants and walkways on the doorstep”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We, as a family spent a week in Oscars as kids were sailing in nearby Ballyholme Yacht Club. This house is perfectly set overlooking the Marina with a host of fabulous restaurants and shops on the doorstep. Add to this, fantastic walks either way along the coast and you have one amazing holiday home.
Chris and Sara were so accommodating with everything and so on hand, if needs be. This house also now has great WiFi, so all avenues for kids (and adults) are covered.
It is such a comfortable, very spacious home that I really could have stayed a lot longer. We will definitely be back.
Thanks Chris

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for your stay at Oscar's. It was a pleasure to host you, and we would gladly welcome you all back again. Thanks for your booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeD6145I...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect place”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location is truly amazing - it is opposite the marina which means there is no noise except the sound of seagulls. The house itself is amazing with beautiful, original features and wonderful accommodation - enough for everyone to have their own space. We felt very welcome there and extremely comfortable. The coastal path is just outside the front door while shops are just a short walk away which was ideal for our needs. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochaberD...
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for an extended family get together”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This house was great - easy to find, lovely view, clean, tidy and warm. Sara and Chris were very kind and helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Oscar's!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Lee C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Chris is a good host, very accommodating with our arrival time. He also gave us intro to the whole house to help us get familiar with it.

This house is huge! 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. We are in a group of 6, and this house has everything we needed for our two nights stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Lee Lee, thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing