We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pleasant staff, hotel is in a great location to access local amenities, room was clean and comfortable. No parking available but plenty of reasonable pay and display car parks close by. Can be a bit noisy if you are at the front of the hotel as it is close to the main rail line.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stay here regularly and I always love staying here. Close to the station and not far away from The Cheshire Gap cafe on Mill Street where you can get a good full English breakfast. Waters Green fish shop is great for a take-away and a 24h Tesco is just nearby. The receptionist, Donna is always very friendly, welcoming and tries where possible to meet room preference requests.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank stevensonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean, friendly staff. A bargain compared with money spent. We were the Møkk Lads on tour, a punk band and we all loved our stay. We will be back. The beds where comfortable, no noize from trains or streets.....apart from our own music.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank posefyrsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

was a lovely, clean comfortable hotel. Staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Usually book hotels but am team travellodge now :) best nights sleep in ages


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent location for train and bus station, free parking right outside between 6pm to 8am that suited us fine. Local eateries and pubs within easy walking distance. Lovely fresh bedding and en'suite spotless. Everything you need for a one/two night stay.Just would have been enhanced with a couple of easy chairs instead of the one plastic one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A good,clean hotel,recently refurbished to a high standard. comfortable bed and ambient room temperature. A bit noisy but it is directly opposite the main line station and we soon got used to the trains passing. Overall the staff were professional and polite. More information on local Eateries and things to do would be useful as the hotel has no restaurant. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

http://www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/412/Macclesfield-Central-hotel

We stayed here 30th November, 1st December and 2nd December 2013.

The room was refurbished, clean and warm

The receptionist (Donna I think her name is, blonde haired lady from Liverpool) is an asset to the company, very friendly and even closed the curtains before out evening arrival in the room.

On our first night, we had young people staying in rooms on 90% of the floor (2nd floor) we were staying on and although realise that we couldn't have been moved due to no other rooms, we were shocked by the noise they were making (approx 20 of them) running up and down corridors, slamming doors, knocking on doors (including ours), shouting, screaming etc....


This is not a complaint as this is not Travelodge's fault but just an observation.

I feel sorry for whoever working in the hotel had to deal with these young people.

We could've gone to the reception and complained but would not have felt comfortable going past all the people in the corridor making all the noise. We could have called Tel:
0871 984 6432 but I just didn't think, plus to call it - Calls cost 10 pence per minute from a standard BT landline. Calls from other networks and mobiles may vary.

The hotel is located well for Macclesfield Town Centre and also very well for InterCity Macclesfield Railway station.

There is a car park near ( http://www.cheshireeast.gov.uk/transport_and_travel/car_parks_and_parking/car_parks_town_by_town/car_parks_in_macclesfield.aspx Gas Road SK11 6JP ) the hotel which during our stay Saturday night, Sunday night and Monday night (OUR CAR being with us during the day and only parked up at night) was a very reasonable price, also just a thought but you could overlook your car if you were on the front (railway side) of the hotel.

On the whole, very good indeed.

Travelodge refunded the night when it was noisy (£24) without being asked, I only mentioned it, so well done to them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAH4390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
2.4 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
238 reviews
4.0 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
71 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
322 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Macclesfield Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macclesfield Central

Address: Gas Road | Castle House, Macclesfield SK11 6NY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#4 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Macclesfield Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Macclesfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclesfield Central Hotel Macclesfield
Travelodge Macclesfield Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing