We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stopped twice in this hotel.On a sunday first ,on our way to Scotland,and returning from Scotland.The rooms are very clean,comfortable,hotel employees are kind and professional,behind the hotel there is Macclesfield town with shops and restaurants which is 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pleasant staff, hotel is in a great location to access local amenities, room was clean and comfortable. No parking available but plenty of reasonable pay and display car parks close by. Can be a bit noisy if you are at the front of the hotel as it is close to the main rail line.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stay here regularly and I always love staying here. Close to the station and not far away from The Cheshire Gap cafe on Mill Street where you can get a good full English breakfast. Waters Green fish shop is great for a take-away and a 24h Tesco is just nearby. The receptionist, Donna is always very friendly, welcoming and tries where possible to meet room preference requests.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank stevensonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean, friendly staff. A bargain compared with money spent. We were the Møkk Lads on tour, a punk band and we all loved our stay. We will be back. The beds where comfortable, no noize from trains or streets.....apart from our own music.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank posefyrsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

was a lovely, clean comfortable hotel. Staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Usually book hotels but am team travellodge now :) best nights sleep in ages


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent location for train and bus station, free parking right outside between 6pm to 8am that suited us fine. Local eateries and pubs within easy walking distance. Lovely fresh bedding and en'suite spotless. Everything you need for a one/two night stay.Just would have been enhanced with a couple of easy chairs instead of the one plastic one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A good,clean hotel,recently refurbished to a high standard. comfortable bed and ambient room temperature. A bit noisy but it is directly opposite the main line station and we soon got used to the trains passing. Overall the staff were professional and polite. More information on local Eateries and things to do would be useful as the hotel has no restaurant. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
5 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#4 of 8 in Macclesfield
302 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
346 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Macclesfield Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macclesfield Central

Address: Gas Road | Castle House, Macclesfield SK11 6NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#2 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#4 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Macclesfield Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Macclesfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclesfield Central Hotel Macclesfield
Travelodge Macclesfield Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing