We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chadwick House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Bridge Hotel(Prestbury)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollin Hall Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Legh Arms(Prestbury)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Macclesfield Central(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Mottram Hall(Mottram St. Andrew)
    US$151
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$178
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
    US$114
    US$109
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (75)
    Filter reviews
    75 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    21
    19
    13
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    11
    21
    19
    13
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsroom was cleanwalking distancewould stay here againa lovely staywarm welcomemaccrear
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    52 - 57 of 75 reviews
    Reviewed 8 October 2012

    We had an overnight stay at this establishment. The room was small and tired and the remains of the previous occupants soap an empty shower-gel packet were in the bathroom, so it clearly hadn't been cleaned. However on the plus side the breakfast was very good and it was cheap.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lakes_Walker
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2012

    Nevel felt so unwelcome in a hotel as in this place. The female owner was very disrespectful to us. We only stayed because it was already paid for so we had no much choice at that point.

    Bathroom had a bath but no shower (even if in booking.com it said "shower facilities").Found some used dental flush by the bath from the previous occupants as well.

    Very thin walls, could hear neighbours' tv without a problem.

    Very warm in the room, but couldn't leave the windows open as there was a lot of traffic, so very loud.

    I can't comment on breakfast as we had to leave early.

    .

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Babs184
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2012

    I booked in my elderly Mum and sister who were attending a family wedding nearby. The owners put Mum on the ground floor to avoid her climbing the stairs and were very helpful and understanding. It is an old, slightly quaint building with a maze heaps of stairs and corridors. The rooms are small but comfortable and everything is spotlessly clean. Indeed, the kitchen simply gleamed. Parking is limited at the rear and there are double yellow lines at the front so drop off is difficult. Breakfast was excellent and the service very professional, the only downside was that it was only served between 0730-0815 on a weekday, which seemed very rigid and inflexible. It's really more of a Bed and Breakfast than a Hotel and perhaps a bit limited but hey, it's £55 per night for a comfortable Twin room, a great cooked breakfast and a warm welcome - who's complaining?

    Room Tip: Noisy road in front of the hotel. Tell the proprietors if you have mobility difficulties as ground floor rooms are limited and there are lots of stairs. Don't rely on third party booking agents to pass on special requests, ring first.
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jptlewis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

    I stayed here for one night due to a friend having a party not far from here, and thank god it was only for one night! The only good thing about this place was it was skye close to a town and the owners were really nice, otherwise it was a nightmare. The rooms were tiny, the tea cups had dirt inside, the towels were tiny (more like flannels) and the beds were so uncomfortable and dirty. I even went to a nearby tesco to get my own sheets! The bathroom was tiny and dark, i didn't dare take a shower and dreaded using the old fashioned toilet! The car park is beyond a joke, for the amount people it caters for you would think it would have a decent size carpark- my drive is bigger. The only thing that was nice was the nice staff and breakfast! But would rather sleep in my car than return here

    • Stayed: April 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Stacey L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 June 2012

    The only negative thing about this hotel is the carpark, which is tiny. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellent and the room was warm and comfotable. It's next door to a pub and the centre of Macclesfield is 5 minutes walk away.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Martin G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews