We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly B&B”

Chadwick House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chadwick House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
western australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly B&B”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We discovered this lovely B & B while travelling through U.K, well located, minutes walk to village centre, very clean and comfortable rooms, close to transport and Manchester by train.
The owners made us very welcome and the breakfast was everything you could wish for, highly recommend, value for money here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
7
23
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Spent one night at Chadwick House Hotel. Whilst the hotel is somewhat dated it is clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and the service was excellent.

The price charged is very reasonable and competes well with budget chain hotels as Chadwick goes the extra mile.

Would I stay here again, probably yes when next in Macclesfield on business.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

One night stopover with my friend as we were going out in town. The room was basic with a small toilet/shower, tea and coffee making facilities and a small TV. The place was clean with decent service, and close to town. The breakfast was nice and cooked to order. Overall it did the job for a decent price and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stopped here after our wedding reception at the nearby Tytherington club.
Needless to say we didn't really spend much time in the room as we didn't get in til gone midnight.
I had a good nights sleep and really enjoyed the full english breakfast as I had certainly worked up an appetite ;-).
The owners were really friendly and attentive and the whole place seemed to be clean and tidy.
I understand there is limited parking here but that wasn't an issue for us as we had lifts to and from the hotel. I would recommend this place for anyone having a night out in Macc as it's fairly close to the town centre and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for one night in the Chadwick house hotel in Macclesfield. The owners were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and acceptable. The breakfast was good. The hotel is situated right in the centre of town ideal for night life restaurants and shops. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephendeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Arrived in the evening . Was given key but not shown to room. The heating in the room has not been turned on so was freezing. Uses saniflow toilets and while we appreciate they can flood, felt the notice in bathroom could have been worded better. The room was very dated and wall paper peeling off bathroom wall. Wasn't the cleanest of rooms

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macclesfield hotels

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed overnight on 21 Dec 2013. We were going to a gig in a local club and wanted somewhere for an overnight stay. We found the car park at the rear of the hotel and walked round to the front to gain entry. We rang the bell and were greeted by the owner Terry who gave us our key and told us how to find our room. The room was nice and warm. The decor was a bit tired but adequate. The only downside was the lack of shower, there was only a bath. There was a kettle with tea/coffee/biscuits and a tv. The mattress was very comfy. Our room overlooked the main road but we weren't disturbed by traffic noise due to the double glazing. The cooked breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice of cereals, fruit and juice. The owners Terry and Marjory were very pleasant and chatty. Overall not bad for £59.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
140 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
3.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,445 reviews
5.0 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chadwick House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick House Hotel

Property: Chadwick House Hotel
Address: 55 Beech Lane, Macclesfield SK10 2DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Chadwick House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chadwick House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel Macclesfield
Chadwick House Hotel Macclesfield, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing