We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Nearby Hotels
The Bridge Hotel(Prestbury)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollin Hall Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick House Hotel(Macclesfield)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Legh Arms(Prestbury)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Macclesfield Central(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
US$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Mottram Hall(Mottram St. Andrew)
    US$420
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$407
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$143
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$131
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
    US$119
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$115
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (279)
    Filter reviews
    279 results
    Traveller rating
    140
    83
    27
    12
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    140
    83
    27
    12
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsan indian restaurantmanchester airporttoby carverybusy roadroom was cleanbreakfast boxhazel grovecar parkgreat value for moneytravel lodgelady on receptionbudget hotelovernight stoprooms are basicvending machinevisit familycomfortable stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    262 - 267 of 279 reviews
    Reviewed 29 October 2013

    For the price you pay this is good valve, on checking in the gentleman could have raised a smile, but checking out the young lady, was most pleasant.
    We have a good night sleep, with no noise from travel etc.

    The ony downfall is that there were certain areas in the room that good do with a good clean.

    Room Tip: Check out bath/shower for unwanted hairs, before showering.
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Nubian-Lady
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

    Thank you for your review Nubian-Lady, we do expect our staff to offer a warm and friendly welcome to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn this did not happen. We would also expect our rooms to be clean and fresh ready for our guests to check in. Our Hotel Manager will be made aware of your concerns so these issues can be addressed and feedback provided to the staff at the hotel.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 October 2013

    The good points - clean, quiet, good room size. The two staff I spoke to friendly and helpful. Great bed.

    The bad points - a sliver of soap, no shampoo, no hair dryer in the room, no telephone in room so no connection to reception. Towels not over thick.

    Wifi way way too expensive.

    In terms of value for money I had better from a b and b not too far away that provided small fridge with fresh milk and ingredients for continental breakfast, free wifi, more towels, shower shampoo and body wash - all for much e same money.

    I would suggest that a notice is put in the room saying that hairdryers are available in reception, and also similar statement on the website. As for wifi - a) no excuse for the high charges, and it should be clear and easily visible, not buried in small print, that a 'day' ends at midnight and is not 24 hours from time of purchase. Rip off.

    Could do much better

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank snowcatt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 October 2013

    We stayed here on spec when we were just looking for somewhere as a base for the Peak District and it was, basically, the cheapest in the area. This is one of the refreshed Travelodges and it shows. The rooms are nicely furnished with comfy beds. Although it seems a little more off the beaten track, it's really quite convenient for getting to the Peak District and local shops.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lares09
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 October 2013

    This hotel is tucked away behind a disused Little Chef. No bar or restaurant so your breakfast comes in a box. Nowhere to eat within walking distance. Having said all that, i had a comfortable nights sleep.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bigdoss
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 October 2013

    We stayed here the night before flying out of Manchester airport. It was very clean and comfortable and quiet. We had an excellent nights sleep. The receptionist was very helpful and told us where to eat etc.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Mary G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews