We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed for one night and booked the day before via the website. Check-in very efficient and the room spotless. I had an excellent night's sleep. The bathroom had both a shower and bath.
I was extremely impressed with the level of comfort. Excellent value for money.
I'll be using Travelodges again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    73
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
63
69
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Great friendly staff , warm spacious room , quality power shower , comfiest hotel bed I ever slept on , and all for £42 including wifi. Couldn't ask for more after a hard days graft . Only problem is a drive to Poynton or Macclesfield to find something to eat .

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cubbington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Travelodge have excelled again! The new look, refurbished rooms are super comfy and great value for money. We didn't try the Breakfast Boxes this time but they too have had a make over and look better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Hotel was easy to find and free on site parking exellent, staff where friendly the Hotel was clean and affordable and easy to book via Travelodge website. There is nowhere to eat as the Hotel is on its own but there are plenty of places to eat just up the road. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nicturner19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise! The lady on the front desk was so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfy and good value. The only negative was the sight of the boarded up little chef outside but don't let that put you off!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We used it as a base for a family wedding. Staff very very good. Friendly attitude. Clean rooms and good facilities. We got the last room which was a disabled one but still ok. No food on site but a Wetherspoons just 5 mins down the road. Exterior of hotel blighted by a former Little Chef which is boarded up. The only disappointing thing really.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I booked a room at this travel lodge last minute because I had to attend a interview the next day. When arriving I was met with a dogy looking car park and a boarded up little chef.

However when I entered the hotel I was greeted by a friendly lady who seemed very helpful. The room was clean and presented nicely. I am presuming all the rooms have been refurbished as it did look very new. The room had plenty of space with a really comfortable bed plus a decent television.

My room was at the front of the building next to the road but the traffic noise didn't really bother me, I still had a good night sleep.

I checked out quite early the next day and again really friendly staff. It loses a star because of the outside which really needs sorting plus the cost. Room was £55 for the night which I think was a lot for a basic room. Lucky it was paid for by the company.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if road noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,532 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington

Property: Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Address: Travel Lodge A 523 London Road | South Adlington, Macclesfield SK10 4NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington Hotel Macclesfield
Macclesfield Travel Lodge
Macclesfield Travelodge
Travel Lodge Macclesfield
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing