We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding at Adlington Hall, and it was just what we needed - cheap (£22), clean, modern and convenient; we walked to and from the venue. It looked and smelt like our room had been recently refurbished and the room itself was massive. Only problem was the extraction from the bathroom (or lack of it), which made the atmosphere a bit damp.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirky_yelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    70
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
60
66
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed over while attending a wedding at nearby Adlington Hall. Recently refurbished, the rooms are nice and the staff on reception really helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place for a stopover.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington for a wedding we were attending, it was easy to book, the place was spotless, the room was lovely, bright and had a lovely comfy bed and pillows, it was quite and even though there was a road near we didn't hear any traffic, the staff on our arrival were helpful , and after we booked in and went to the room we came back to go back to join the rest of the wedding, they even commented on how nice my outfit was which i thought was lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them for example giving us the information we needed regarding getting back in after the doors shut at 10pm, they were smiling all the time they spoke to us. The only downside if you could call it a downside is that they don't do cooked breakfast but offer an alternative, which wasn't for us, we ended up meeting with the wedding party in a lovely pub THE LEGH ARMS in Prestbury. but apart from that I would definitely stay at any TRAVELODGE again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Couldn't fault this for cleanliness and friendliness of a very welcoming team throughout We were on a family birthday trip for the weekend and the travelodge was in the perfect location for our visit thanks to all concerned

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank susanbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This Travelodge is one of the best I have been in. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! More than you would expect for a cheaper hotel.
The lady on the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly!
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nothing special about this hotel. A room, a bed, a bathroom, a kettle and hot drink facilities. Exactly as expected from a Travelodge/Premier Inn style hotel. Average rating as nothing stood out as special and nothing other than what was expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I booked into this Travelodge as the local one in Macclesfield was full. On arriving at the hotel we were told that the hotel was full and we had to drive another 7 miles to a free hotel room. It was only 10pm at night so I wouldn't consider it late. Our compensation was two Breakfast Boxes. The receptionist had emailed us before to check if we required the room. Why would we continue to have a booking at a hotel that was prepaid if we didn't intend coming?

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stevensonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Service at Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We’re really sorry to learn about the poor experience you had on this occasion stevensonag. It is regrettable you were relocated; unfortunately we had an unexpected take up of arrivals at the hotel. Our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with such situations and will always try to reduce the impact on the customer by finding suitable alternative accommodation as close by to the hotel as possible and we will cover the cost of any additional travel expenses. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
3.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington

Property: Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Address: Travel Lodge A 523 London Road | South Adlington, Macclesfield SK10 4NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington Hotel Macclesfield
Macclesfield Travel Lodge
Macclesfield Travelodge
Travel Lodge Macclesfield
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing