We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short stay budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent short stay budget option”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent restful one night's stay in what is now a well refurbished venue following the expected Travelodge template. Free half-hour wi-fi and modest £3 for 24 hrs cost option at time of booking.To address recent reviews from my experience - room temperature was as it should be (not something that was at all noticeable) and saw no flies after having the windows open. Remarkably little road noise given the proximity to the road, although it never seemed that busy with traffic in the evening/overnight. Only downside is that apart from the quite smart Indian restaurant very close by (shares the same free car park adjacent to hotel) there are no amenities within walking distance that I could see. As you're unlikely to be staying here without access to a car this is not really a problem as Macclesfield itself is a short drive away but hence why 4 and not a 5 stars rating from me. If you want entertainment on the doorstep, or were staying for more than a day or so, then you might wish to consider a different location. Staff were very helpful - in the morning I needed to ask for some wet kitchen roll paper to wipe the car roof after parking under the trees and this was rapidly provided with a smile. I'd certainly stay again and I don't hesitate to recommend this excellent value option to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    74
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
66
72
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We turned up here before check in to say we were leaving our car and going to a wedding for the day and wouldn't be back till late - no problem.
We went to Shrigley Hall for a wedding which is only about 3 miles away.
We arrived back about 2am and the receptionist was friendly.
We booked four rooms for four couple and everyone was happy with the room, service, bathroom etc.
It's only a mile or so outside Poynton and in a rural setting.

Room Tip: It's ideal if you're visiting Shrigley Hall. Don't think there is a bad room in the plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redandy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The first and last visit to a Travelodge. The room was too hot, couldn't have the windows open because of the flies. Had windows open once and the room filled up with the flies. Nowhere close to eat the Indian was still being refurbished (don't eat Indian), the only breakfast option was cold cake yuk. Found wetherspoons about a mile away for breakfast and evening meal every day.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room, less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No4Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This turned out to be one of the best travelodges we have been in.very clean,very nice and helpful staff,excellent bed and a good quality shower.no complaints what so ever.a quality Indian restaurant on site.no problems with traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is in the perfect place for me to visit relations in the northwest. Easy access to local towns and free onsite parking. The staff are all very keen to please.
The old Little Chef building has recently opened as an Indian restaurant, and on the night we went it was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mastral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

As with ALL travelodges - the building is what you'd expect. Every room I've stayed in has been virtually the same - this is a GOOD thing, not a negative - you always know what you're going to get. The guy on reception was extremely efficient and helpful - and kept himself busy with cleaning and tidying the outside approach to the hotel when not at the desk.
As is usually the case, this particular travelodge was selected on the 'standard' criteria of Location/Price/Availability - we wanted a place to crach before flying out from Manchester Airport - but I'd look at this one first next time we need somewhere in this area - ideal for getting into Stockport for the evening, pleanty of places to eat a short drive away, and good access to the Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dapinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter and I arrived at this hotel tired after a long day. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming. Despite having, at that date, no restaurant facilities (they were opening the day we left!) they made sure we were aware or everything they could provide. The room was spotless and the additional bed had been made up despite out forgetting to request this they had used common sense and anticipated what we would need. I would have no hesitation about staying here again. Home from Home not a phrase which would normally apply to a Travelodge but it applies here :)

Room Tip: A room at the back might be better. There is little road noise if you keep the windows closed but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R6637BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
199 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
312 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,558 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington

Property: Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Address: Travel Lodge A 523 London Road | South Adlington, Macclesfield SK10 4NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington Hotel Macclesfield
Macclesfield Travel Lodge
Macclesfield Travelodge
Travel Lodge Macclesfield
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing