We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked and relocated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overbooked and relocated!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It wasn't made obvious when I booked online that Travelodge's current policy is to overbook rooms and then re-locate people who check-in late after their rooms are filled. I had booked a room at Macclesfield Central several weeks early under the impression that an early booking would mean it guaranteed my wife and I a room at the hotel. I was shocked to find that because we are busy people, had a job to do at a friend's wedding, and simply weren't able to check-in early, that we arrived at our chosen hotel tired after the wedding, and were then told there was no room, and that we were being located from Macclesfield Central Hotel to Addlington! Whilst Addlington was OK, and the staff at both locations pleasant enough, the relocation was more than inconvenient to us, and I doubt that we will ever consider booking with Travelodge again as a result. So - BEWARE - early online booking with Travelodge doesn't mean your room is RESERVED.... if they've got enough people to fill your rooms, they'll bump you off and send you somewhere else if you're arriving late.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    72
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
63
67
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

its in an ideal position to visit the peaks rooms are good try to get a room at the back of hotel, the only downside is the nearest pub is about a 15-20 mins walk away there is an indian restaurant where the little chef used to be but very expensive the leigh arms that is a walk away is good or weatherspoons is about a 5 min drive , but hotel staff very good tea and coffee in the rooms and if you want more just ask,for us it was geat

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 1804RICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked and paid for Mac Central Travelodge. On arrival we were told the room we had booked was not available "due to maintenance" and we would have to stay in a nearby town away from the rest of our party. Travelodge did try to contact us beforehand but only two hours beforehand whilst we were already making our way up the M6. At check in it was implied that it was partially our fault that there was no room for us as I failed to answer my phone whilst driving. On arrival at the nearby town the reception staff made every effort to placate by saying how we were being given a lovely quiet room. Room was hot and adjacent to a noisy main road. The room was clean with good beds and plumbing. We were provided with a free breakfast box complete by way of compensation for being in the wrong town. Yum.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Travelling from Scotland to London to meet family and catch a flight, this Travelodge made the perfect stopover for our family of 4. Friendly, quiet, and great value, with a fabulous new Indian restaurant ('Double Tree') next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent restful one night's stay in what is now a well refurbished venue following the expected Travelodge template. Free half-hour wi-fi and modest £3 for 24 hrs cost option at time of booking.To address recent reviews from my experience - room temperature was as it should be (not something that was at all noticeable) and saw no flies after having the windows open. Remarkably little road noise given the proximity to the road, although it never seemed that busy with traffic in the evening/overnight. Only downside is that apart from the quite smart Indian restaurant very close by (shares the same free car park adjacent to hotel) there are no amenities within walking distance that I could see. As you're unlikely to be staying here without access to a car this is not really a problem as Macclesfield itself is a short drive away but hence why 4 and not a 5 stars rating from me. If you want entertainment on the doorstep, or were staying for more than a day or so, then you might wish to consider a different location. Staff were very helpful - in the morning I needed to ask for some wet kitchen roll paper to wipe the car roof after parking under the trees and this was rapidly provided with a smile. I'd certainly stay again and I don't hesitate to recommend this excellent value option to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We turned up here before check in to say we were leaving our car and going to a wedding for the day and wouldn't be back till late - no problem.
We went to Shrigley Hall for a wedding which is only about 3 miles away.
We arrived back about 2am and the receptionist was friendly.
We booked four rooms for four couple and everyone was happy with the room, service, bathroom etc.
It's only a mile or so outside Poynton and in a rural setting.

Room Tip: It's ideal if you're visiting Shrigley Hall. Don't think there is a bad room in the plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redandy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The first and last visit to a Travelodge. The room was too hot, couldn't have the windows open because of the flies. Had windows open once and the room filled up with the flies. Nowhere close to eat the Indian was still being refurbished (don't eat Indian), the only breakfast option was cold cake yuk. Found wetherspoons about a mile away for breakfast and evening meal every day.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room, less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No4Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
171 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,518 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
302 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington

Property: Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Address: Travel Lodge A 523 London Road | South Adlington, Macclesfield SK10 4NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington Hotel Macclesfield
Macclesfield Travel Lodge
Macclesfield Travelodge
Travel Lodge Macclesfield
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing