We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to see it to believe it!”
Review of Heaton House Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Macclesfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heaton House Farm
Ranked #1 of 17 Macclesfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You have to see it to believe it!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What can I say about Heaton House Farm as a wedding venue?

We spent nearly 2 years planning our wedding and I played a real hands on groom. Having organised many events and directed many shows I was bound to be a little groomzilla when it came to choosing a venue. We wanted a venue that we could make our own and pretty much add to it what we wanted. We saw many venues in Cheshire but took a trip a little further to see Heaton. On first approach you think where the hell are we and then you enter...,WOW firstly the lighting can match your scheme and you can decorate the venue how you like (I pushed the boundaries on this a lot!) Our wedding planner Saskia and the entire team were fantastic but Saskia and Jess had control of our day.

The best thing about this venue is that the day just flows no waiting around while a room is changed round. No awful patterned carpets, well priced bar and a better view than any hotel we have seen. We even chose this over a certain castle because we knew the day would be truly ours!

You could say the venue is like Ryan Air (in a good way) you can add on optional extras such as white carpets, circular stage, projectors etc all making the day look extra special and unique to any other venue. Our only negative point on this was that our white stage and dance floor were scuffed and we had to clean the mirrored columns. However the farm team were busy setting up Triplefest up the road for a charity event so I didn't mind sorting it!

We had a few guests staying and would have had many more stay but due to the awful weather the new building was not quite finished we were devastated but managed to accommodate most of our guests. It's easy to accommodate guests near by in Macclesfield and in other local B&Bs, the venue even provide you with all of this info and taxi numbers prior to you booking.

Staff at the venue are very friendly and you become part of the Heaton Family in the run up and VIPs on your special day. My wife and I shed so many tears on our day because the day was seamless and we were so relaxed.

Bridal suite is amazing and a great room for the bridal party to get ready in.

We used country kitchen as our caterers who were fantastic and provided us with real farm food all locally produced our guests loved it. The singing piano man provided our entertainment and was a perfect part of the day taking requests and creating a party feel. In the evening we used Luxury Booth. This was a great addition full of laughs and giggles the photos are fab. Dandi Kandi provided our chocolate fountain at a fantastic price again with great friendly staff. Our photographers Carpe Diem loved the venue as much as we did, kept us relaxed all day and let us enjoy the wedding when we wanted to stop posing!

Checking in and out was easy again my only little moan was that we had to wait a while for our deposit to be returned as the accounts lady was on holiday and no one else could do it. Meaning we were left short for our honeymoon we also didn't know know what the bar total was from our pre paid drinks until this point however everyone is entitled to a holiday. Our guest feedback was amazing the evening guests wished for better signposting and for it to be lit.

Heaton House is a special intimate family feel venue that invites you in to create a magical day that is yours. It's made me want to work for them and plan weddings!

Thank you so much for giving us an amazing wedding Mick, Margret & Sarah you have a very special place.


Best Wishes

Mr & Mrs Ireson

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Marketing Coordinator at Heaton House Farm, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your wedding at Heaton House Farm. We are so pleased you and Siobhan had a great day, along with many happy memories.

Please come back and visit us soon!

Kind regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
126
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night as guests at a wedding. Stayed in The Shires suite. Huge room views out of every window perfect!! Spacious bathroom. Felt very spoilt. Breakfast the next morning spoilt for choice. A fantastic venue you really can get away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireB000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatonHouseFarm, Marketing Coordinator at Heaton House Farm, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Claire,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay at Heaton House Farm.

'Three Shires' is one of our premier rooms, and we are pleased you enjoyed the luxury of it! It is a beautiful room with the panoramic views and we are pleased that you appreciated them.

Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay again in the near future, and if so, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had a wonderful time at Heaton House Farm when we were guests at an Indian wedding. Staff worked very efficiently to make up our room so we could check in early before an 11am wedding. Our room (The Loft) was very spacious and had everything we needed including a small kitchen. The views were incredible and it was an amazing location for a wedding.

The staff were so friendly and helpful. My husband and I were up at 6am with our 8 month old and were walking round the lovely grounds. We sat down in the reception area of the barn and one of the staff who was cleaning up in preparation for the next wedding went out of her way and made is a much needed coffee.

I would highly recommend staying here for the beautiful views and excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatonHouseFarm, Marketing Coordinator at Heaton House Farm, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Francesca,

Thank you for your lovely words.

We are really glad you enjoyed your time here at Heaton House Farm, in both the wedding venue and the accommodation.

We are very fortunate to be located on the cusp of 3 counties, hence the picturesque views and pleased that you enjoyed them during your stay here.

We hope the coffee set up up for your journey, and hope that you get the opportunity to stay at Heaton House Farm again soon.

Kind regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s-o-t
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

In july 2013 we renewed our wedding vows at this amazing venue. All of our guests commented on how fantastic thevenue was and how all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble, they made our day very special.

Saskia and the team were amazing and ran around all day making sure our every need was catered for! The rooms looked amazing and were a WOW factor for all of our guests, we used Vanilla in Allseasons for our catering and the food was the best we have ever eaten at a wedding!

One of my guests commented "this is the best wedding reception i have been too"

Wow what a comment to get!

The gardens and views are truly amazing and our pictures will be amazing

Thanks again to all at Heaton House Farm!!......

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dez81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatonHouseFarm, Marketing Coordinator at Heaton House Farm, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about Heaton House Farm.

We are thrilled to hear that our staff where helpful and added a magical moment to your day. I will pass your review to Saskia and our team - I know they will be very happy to hear you had a great day!

We are looking forward to seeing your stunning photos taken in the Water Gardens!

Kind regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We got married here in April of 2012 and it is the best place to have a wedding or indeed stay. Nothing is too much trouble here, the staff are kind and friendly and do everything to make sure that your day is special. There are two halls -so you can have your wedding breakfast in one hall and then move to the other hall for the night do, it's great as you don't have to hang around waiting for people to " change" the venue over for the night do. It is a very beautiful place to stay or get married in and the breakfasts are lovely too!!! I couldnt rate Heaton House more highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsM331980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatonHouseFarm, Marketing Coordinator at Heaton House Farm, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello Mrs M,

Thank you for the very kind review of Heaton House Farm.

We are glad you had a great day with us, and enjoyed your wedding, as well as your breakfast !

Once again, thank you, and hopefully you will come back and visit us soon!

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our recent stay here was a surprise treat from my husband, in celebration of our wedding anniversary. We were shown to the Three Shires suite, which was beautifully appointed, with panoramic views over 3 counties. During a stroll around the farm, we took a peek at the wedding facilities, and were charmed by pet lambs Gavin and Stacey. The following morning we enjoyed an excellent farmhouse breakfast which offered plenty of choice for all tastes. All this, plus friendly and efficient staff, stunning location and superb facilities, made us wish that this had been available when we were married 20 years ago!

Room Tip: The Three Shires room has wonderful, panoramic views over three counties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaryB559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatonHouseFarm, Marketing Coordinator at Heaton House Farm, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Hilary,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed Paul's lovely surprise for you, and congratulations again on your wedding anniversary!

We are glad that Gavin and Stacey were well behaved for you, and you enjoyed your farmhouse breakfast.

Margaret really enjoyed chatting to you during your stay here, and we hope that Paul plans another surprise stay at Heaton House Farm soon!

Kind regards,

Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This beautiful venue was made even more special by the wonderful staff who made everything run smoothly and ensuring all guests from my 94yr old grandpa to my 14month old daughter had everything we needed to be comfortable and to enjoy our stay.
The view was incredible and my kids loved being woken up to the 'baaing' lambs frolicking down the lane!
What a lovely breakfast we woke up to following the stunning wedding with the staff taking care of our dietary and cultural needs to the T!
And to top it off the kids were entertained by a lovely new lamb brought in for the little ones to caress whilst we sipped our coffee's and tucked into cheese cake!
We finished off that morning visiting the baby calves and ponies making it the most memorable day,
Its rare to enjoy everything from begining to end when you have 3 little children... but Heaton House Farm ensures you do and we are forever grateful!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatonHouseFarm, Marketing Coordinator at Heaton House Farm, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely words about Heaton House Farm.

We are glad you had a great time, and Gavin and Stacey, the lambs, loved meeting your children!

We hope you had a safe journey back, and hope you get the chance to visit Heaton House Farm again soon.

Kind regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
9.5 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
199 reviews
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
11.5 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#2 of 2 in Leek
251 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
321 reviews
12.5 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton House Farm

Property: Heaton House Farm
Address: Heaton House Heaton, Macclesfield SK11 0RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heaton House Farm is a bespoke wedding venue with luxury on-site accommodation situated on the cusp of Cheshire and Staffordshire, providing an ideal location for wedding guests, holiday makers and business people. You can be assured of a genuine, warm and friendly welcome from Mick, Margaret and Sarah Heath and the team. We look forward to welcoming you soon and hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heaton House Farm Macclesfield, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing