We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out

We love this family owned stately home with it's beautiful gardens, great stately charm and great... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2019
HappyVoyager1976
A Ntiues and craft fair

Beautiful gardens and hall. Lots to see and have a fab walk around the gardens after perusing the... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2019
Sue W
,
Stockport, United Kingdom
Read all 73 reviews
  
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
53
14
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
14
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Beautiful gardens and hall. Lots to see and have a fab walk around the gardens after perusing the stalls. There’s were food stalls too, which were lovely,

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

We got married at Adlington hall in September 2018 and I can’t rate the staff highly enough. Everything was wonderful, and the beauty of the house and grounds made everything even more amazing.

As there’s no accommodation at Adlington hall I’d also recommend The White House manor in Prestbury if you are looking for somewhere lovely to stay whilst visiting.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank louisecZ6769CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Visited this place yesterday whilst there was a Bazaar on. It was a beautiful sunny day which was a bonus. The stalls were a bit sparse but the ones there were quite good. There was plenty of artisan food stations, At the back of the hall there are tea rooms but we did not use the facilities. The gardens were spectacular including a maze and various other specially designed areas. The hall was open too at a reduced rate but again I did not go around the house. For an entry fee of £2 you could'nt go wrong.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Jaygee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Certainly in the top ten of all stately halls in cheshire , very reasonable entry costs less than £10 for gardens and house itself.
These days the house pays for its keep by being a wedding venue and a superb one it is too.
Lots of photo opportunities in the gardens .
Small but lovely cafe (pic included).Cafe is pricy but its nice stuff .
Quite why this place is never mentioned by anyone i dont understand , its never publicly advertised and opens at funny times so that might put people off
Tour of the house is first class , looked like family might have been practicing catholics to me so they prob kept themselve to themselves.
Would have no problem recomending to anyone

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We held our wedding here on 23rd June and honestly couldn’t have wished for a more perfect day! Lisa was our wedding coordinator and ensured that from the planning stage right up to the big day everything ran really smoothly. We had so many comments saying that it was the best wedding that many of our guests had ever attended! The great hall was spectacular and the hunting lodge was the perfect size for our 90 guests and Lisa ensured that everything was set up exactly how we wanted. We just want to thank Lisa and Sarah who took over in the evening for ensuring that our big day was absolutely perfect. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your venue and services in the future

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank S2081WKemilyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews