We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay over Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed over Christmas and were amazed by the service provided by this Hotel. We usually stay with premierinn and each time the experience is better than before. will definitely be coming gain. Thank You to all the staff at Macclesfield North Premier inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Modern budget hotel. The staff was above average for friendliness & sense of engagement. The room was newly decorated, clean & bright. There was a service failure on the 2nd night, our bed had not been made nor had the bathroom been cleaned at all. The front desk staff quickly found us another room but I picked up the comment from one of them that "this happens too often". Premier Inn offers choices of pillows and the beds were in some way special that made them more comfortable than most. We had a downstairs room and on one morning were awakened by the (children?) upstairs bouncing up and down noisily on the wooden floor - but it was Christmas .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsHelpful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at Premier Inn Macclesfield North. Everything was as good as I expected. I usually use Premier Inn hotels, I don't even bother to look for others. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiviaLazarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hi LiviaLazarUk,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and its a delight to know that Premier Inn has been consistant with the service with regular guests like you. We will certainly keep doing our best to achieve our motto which is, "to make every guest feel brilliant through a good night sleep".

Regards
Omar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have stayed here twice and both stays have been very pleasant. But it is the lengths the staff went to to return my daughters lost doll which really makes them a stand out hotel. When we discovered Rosie was left behind my husband phoned the hotel, they made a note to check with their housekeeping staff. The next day I received a call from Shamela at the hotel who had found a doll and was already packaging it to send back. Unfortunately this wasn't the right missing one, However Omar had also been busy in the quest and not only very carefully packaged up our lost Rosie but also included a Christmas card. We would like to say a huge thank you to the staff at Premier Inn Macclesfield North and a Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank You for your lovely comment Charlotte B. We are glad that you found your Rosie back and were happy to serve you. I have passed on your comments to Shamela as well and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel is very quiet and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the breakfast is nice. The one problem is that the shaving socket is very high up so it means you cannot charge your razor overnight.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank stevensonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Hi Stevensonag, Thank you for you feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the position of the shaver socket. However, we are having a refurb in January and the position of the same would be changed. So hopefully when you stay with us next time, you wont have this problem.

Regards
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Everything from booking the room till departing the hotel was just perfect. Staff were lovely and had a smile on their face even at the time when the reception was very busy. The rooms are modern with a quite environment, just perfect for a great stay. Will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Hi Geoffery B, Thank you for taking out time to provide us the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here on Business. Rooms what you expect but the best thing about the stay was the Restaurant. Service from the Waiters in the evening and the Girl at Breakfast (Sorry I can't remember any names) was really great. Could teach 4/5 star Hotels a thing or two about engaging service. Food was simple but great value and well cooked. Car park could do with some extra lights. Great stay though and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hi Jackfriday, Thank You for taking time out to give us feedback about your stay.
I have passed on your comments to the restaurant as well and the girls as well as the chefs were very happy with the same.
With regards to the car park lights, sue to the construction work in the recent past the underground cable was broken leading to some lights not working. That has since been fixed and the car park is well lit now.
We hope to see you soon again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
1.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.2 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
327 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing