We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“premier inn macclesfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“premier inn macclesfield”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect. Just go here and they will look after you.
The staff are great and the foodat at breakfast was lovely and all you can eat.
We have never stayed here before but it's the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chulRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback that you have left for us. Its so nice to hear that guests have enjoyed thier stay with us here at Macclesfield North.

Myself and the whole team hope that you do consider us again if you are ever in the local area.

Many Thanks

Kind Regards

Scott Leah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    134
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
132
153
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Omar and the colleagues at this hotel are super friendly and welcoming, plus the hotel was very clean and fresh looking - well done and thank you. In addition the Table, Table Restaurant next door was very convenient, with a great selection and very helpful staff. Next time we are in the area we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJROE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hi EJROE,

Thank you for your lovely comment and it is nice to hear that You had a good stay with us. I have passed on the compliments to the restaurant as well who are happy that the good work has been recognised. We look forward to serving you again when you are around next time.


Kind regards
Omar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balfron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Surprisingly quiet location for a good nights rest. Normal large room with bathroom all clean and tidy with no problems. Large flat screen Samsung TV. Adjoining pub has excellent breakfasts; plenty of parking. Apart from the pub only saw one girl - at reception, efficient and easy check in and out. Only 30 minutes free wi-fi per day (then £3) is the one disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHB711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear RHB711, thank you for taking time to review us and we are glad that you enjoyed the stay. As you have mentioned, the rooms are brand new with the recent refurbishment and I do apologise for the dissappointment you had regarding the wifi. We do provide 30 minutes free wifi and the onsite pub provides free wifi all the time.
Once again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I'm rating this average because of the ridiculours £3 for 24hrs WiFi which just winds me up and the limit of two devices per voucher... Really?!?!?!

The staff were excellent; helpfull, friendly, and keen to be useful. The room was clean, spacious, and well presented. Good ironing facilities (important to look smart-ish for my work), tea and coffe in the room with a Tesco down the road to stock up.

Again, this is an average review due only to the stupid and almost "why bother" WiFi tarriff and rules in place. Absoutely no reflection on the rooms or great staff.

Room Tip: Stopped on the ground floor for three nights, and apart from the usual footfall traffic outside, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Tom T, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
With regards to your comment about Wifi, I do apologise for the inconvinience you had. I would just like to bring it to your attention that we do provide 30 mins of free wifi per device every day. In addition to this, we have an on-site pub where wifi is free all the time. As things do change regularly, Premier Inn might provide free wifi all the time in the near future but till its done, unfortunately I cannot confirm it.
Once again thanks for your nice comments about the staff and the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Bargin price accommodation but top quality rooms and facilities.
Lovely pub next door serving great all you can at breakfasts, vast choices for lunch and evening meals.
Superbly comfortable beds and pillows just as the TV Ad states.
Book with confidence, you won't be disappointed.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chebs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello Chebs05,
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. It does mean a lot to us. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again when you are around.

Regards
Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at the Macclesfield North Premier Inn on the night of 14th Feb14. Overall the facilities were excellent, the staff without exception were friendly and helpful at both the inn and restaurant and obviously well trained. We have stayed at quite a few different premier inns in different locations over the years but this one has got to be one of the best. Our room was newly refurbished and one could not have asked for more. However, whilst I have no doubt that Hypnos beds are extremely comfortable for the majority I feel there must be more people out there like myself who suffer from back and joint problems where firm beds such as Hypnos aggravate the condition. At home I sleep on memory foam and I would like to suggest that a memory foam mattress topper be made available to those who require it. I would suggest that when making the booking it is offered as an option for an extra cost. I feel most people who suffer as I do would be happy to pay extra for this additional comfort. It is not possible to travel by car and use one' s own because of space constraints in the average car. I hope Premier Inns will consider this option seriously.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Patricia F,
Thanks for taking time out for writing a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Here at Macclesfield Premier Inn, we have just had all out beds and matresses replaced with the latest hypnos matresses and aditionally, if you stay with us next time let us know and we can get your bed topped up with a memory foam topper which we have at this particular hotel. I have also passed on your comments to my line manager to be considered.
Once again, thanks for your lovely comments.

Kind regards
Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel was easy to locate just off the main road to Stockport and Manchester and with good parking facility. The hotel has been refurbished and the room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and no noise from inside or outside the hotel - recipe for a good night's sleep. Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcsleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi rcsleong,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and the staff. Its really good to get these comments and I have passed on yours to the staff who are all delighted.
I am glad that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Omar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.4 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing