We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Another quiet hotel, perfect location for the Peak District. Friendly well staffed reception. Comfy bed, fluffy white towels, coffee tea and biscuits with the welcome regular bath.

Room was spotless just needed more space for clothes. Good nights sleep with no corridor noises from people or slamming doors. May be different on a wedding night !

Will be staying here again later this month.

Room Tip: None really, Premier inn guarantee a good night or money back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TILLYFARLAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for leaving such great feedback for us.

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Macclesfield North and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Many Thanks

Scott Leah
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We use Premier Inns quite frequently and this one, Macclesfield North, is the best one we have ever stayed in. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and looked as though they had been recently refurbished. Cleanliness is very important to us. The food in the restaurant was also very good. Staff here are efficient and friendly making our stay here a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev52013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

What lovely feedback.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review.

The team and I here at Macclesfield North work very hard every day to make sure that every single guest gets nothing but exceptional standards and service so we are happy that you experienced this whilst staying with us.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks

Kind Regards

Scott Leah
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect. Just go here and they will look after you.
The staff are great and the foodat at breakfast was lovely and all you can eat.
We have never stayed here before but it's the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chulRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback that you have left for us. Its so nice to hear that guests have enjoyed thier stay with us here at Macclesfield North.

Myself and the whole team hope that you do consider us again if you are ever in the local area.

Many Thanks

Kind Regards

Scott Leah
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Omar and the colleagues at this hotel are super friendly and welcoming, plus the hotel was very clean and fresh looking - well done and thank you. In addition the Table, Table Restaurant next door was very convenient, with a great selection and very helpful staff. Next time we are in the area we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJROE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi EJROE,

Thank you for your lovely comment and it is nice to hear that You had a good stay with us. I have passed on the compliments to the restaurant as well who are happy that the good work has been recognised. We look forward to serving you again when you are around next time.


Kind regards
Omar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Surprisingly quiet location for a good nights rest. Normal large room with bathroom all clean and tidy with no problems. Large flat screen Samsung TV. Adjoining pub has excellent breakfasts; plenty of parking. Apart from the pub only saw one girl - at reception, efficient and easy check in and out. Only 30 minutes free wi-fi per day (then £3) is the one disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHB711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear RHB711, thank you for taking time to review us and we are glad that you enjoyed the stay. As you have mentioned, the rooms are brand new with the recent refurbishment and I do apologise for the dissappointment you had regarding the wifi. We do provide 30 minutes free wifi and the onsite pub provides free wifi all the time.
Once again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I'm rating this average because of the ridiculours £3 for 24hrs WiFi which just winds me up and the limit of two devices per voucher... Really?!?!?!

The staff were excellent; helpfull, friendly, and keen to be useful. The room was clean, spacious, and well presented. Good ironing facilities (important to look smart-ish for my work), tea and coffe in the room with a Tesco down the road to stock up.

Again, this is an average review due only to the stupid and almost "why bother" WiFi tarriff and rules in place. Absoutely no reflection on the rooms or great staff.

Room Tip: Stopped on the ground floor for three nights, and apart from the usual footfall traffic outside, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Tom T, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
With regards to your comment about Wifi, I do apologise for the inconvinience you had. I would just like to bring it to your attention that we do provide 30 mins of free wifi per device every day. In addition to this, we have an on-site pub where wifi is free all the time. As things do change regularly, Premier Inn might provide free wifi all the time in the near future but till its done, unfortunately I cannot confirm it.
Once again thanks for your nice comments about the staff and the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Bargin price accommodation but top quality rooms and facilities.
Lovely pub next door serving great all you can at breakfasts, vast choices for lunch and evening meals.
Superbly comfortable beds and pillows just as the TV Ad states.
Book with confidence, you won't be disappointed.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chebs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hello Chebs05,
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. It does mean a lot to us. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again when you are around.

Regards
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
1.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.2 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
327 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing