We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very welcoming and friendly, rooms very modern and clean would most definately stay a this hotel again and strongly recommend. A couple Parks close by (within 5mins driving) for children and children extremely welcomed too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the local parks. I look forward to welcoming you back at. Macclesfield North Premier Inn. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

It's a Premier Inn -- but a good one. Quiet location just off main road, but countryside around. Everything worked. Internet access was fast enough to be usable & better than many hotels. Nice breakfasts and dinner OK. Would probably stay there again if I revisit this customer.
(If you want a really great dinner, check out "The Lord Clyde" on Google. It's in walking distance)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uccollespu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Macclesfield North. Premier Inn Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great service from Premier Inn staff and Table Table next door, very clean room and bathroom, choice of pillows is a very nice touch.. comfy bed and good in room facilities.. overall very impressed.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

First time I have ever used a Premier Inn. Very impressed with this one...spotlessly clean and quiet room. On the down side...the shower was very weak but it wasn't the end of the world. Viv on reception was very helpful & efficient. Great stay...I'd use it again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Macclesfield North. Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In business trip around Manchester, this hotel has a good location.
Nice and recent room.
Really good bedding.
Restaurant close to the hotel propose a Meal dea, which is a good option /money valuable.
Warm and kind people at the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield North Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good Premier Inn - newly refurbished - clean - comfortable and quiet. All staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel only has two floors so doesn't have a lift - if you have difficulty with stairs request a ground floor room when booking. Breakfast and evening food up to standard served by cheerful staff. Happy to use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Macclesfield North Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

what a fantastic place to stay, staff so helpful. would stay again with no worries. this was our second stay here, and this stay was better than the last.
the rooms have been refurbished so the beds are so comfortable, and clean.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broomer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Macclesfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
1.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
268 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
2.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.2 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing