We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at Premier Inn Macclesfield in July for 2 nights. Stayed with wife and children in 2 rooms. The facilities are good with comfortable rooms, a nice bathroom and importantly the rooms are cleaned properly. The staff were fantastic - the manager could not do enough for us and is an asset to Premier Inn. The other staff were very good as well and we left with a good experience. Breakfast was very impressive - see my review on TableTable.
I like the 30 mins free wifi which lets you see how good it is.
Overall a great stay and will return.

Room Tip: No real issues as it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enjoyyourtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you very much for leaving such fantastic feedback for us.

Myself and my team are committed to making every single guest feel as welcome and as at home as possible when staying with us here at Macclesfield North, so I'm happy that you were pleased with everything from our service to our standards.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

From myself and my team. many thanks again on leaving such a lovely review.

Kind Regards

Scott Leah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    133
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
131
150
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn, Macclesfield North for one night and would have been happy to stay a week. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and the staff could not have been more friendly and polite. Budget price, top-draw service. The car park is huge and the place is easy to find. Restaurant also great value for money. I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us here at Macclesfield North.

It's always nice to hear that guests were pleased with our standards and service.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks

Kind Regards

Scott Leah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This Inn was the closest place to stay when we attended a wedding at Hilltop Farm, Prestbury. Location is a bit dreary, next to a business park, but as we only wanted somewhere clean and convenient for our needs, it suited us.
I wish Premier Inn offered proper "family" rooms, rather than trying to squeeze 4 of us into a triple room, with mattress on the floor, between the double and single beds. It made it a bit of a squash when trying to get ready in the morning.
Room was incredibly hot both nights, despite having the window open.
Excellent breakfast served next door, and nice staff, too - top marks for this!
Overall : "average" budget accommodation, but good breakfast. If room had been a better size, and hadn't been so hot, I would have graded it "good"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarnia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review on your stay here at Premier Inn Macclesfield North.

I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with the amount of space in the room the next morning. If you do ever stay with us again please do feel free to call ahead in advance and let us know and we can possibly have the room laid out in a different way to best suit your needs.

Other than this i'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Many Thanks

Scott Leah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
150 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Chose this Premier Inn as we wanted to visit Lyme Park and another National Trust propery in the area. Great location, easy to find and the room we had had been refurbished and was really smart and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner at the TableTable adjacent was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesMilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for one night only following a trip to Alton Towers and must stay it was a welcomed haven from all the hustle,bustle and walking we had experienced that day. We had a warm welcome and the online check in facility expedited the ease in which we were allocated our room. The room itself was superb all newly refurbished with lovely little touches that aided a comfortable stay. Moving onto our main meal and subsequent breakfast experience (at the Table Table pub) all of which was delivered in a professional and hospitable way, the food being of good, fresh and tasty standard. The service itself was prompt and our waitresses were very adapt at anticipating our needs drinks etc. to the point where i left them a £5 tip for their trouble. All in all a wonderful stay the room was fantastic, bed comfortable, 40inch tv a nice touch and the dining experience wonderful. Bravo to you Premier Inn and to your team at Macclesfield North who in my opinion are clearly delivering good customer focused hospitality....we will be back again next year....many thanks.

Room Tip: Check in online before it saves time also you can book a table aswell this was a nice touch. Kids ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked two rooms, a double for us and a twin for our children aged 19 & 22. The main bed in the twin room was fine but the additional bed (single ) was very poor and uncomfortable.our bed was good. Overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback for us on your stay.

I am sorry to hear that our twin rooms did not meet your expectations, we do aim to make every guest as comfortable as possible during thier stay so please accept my apologies this was not the case for your stay.

I am pleased however that other than this you were happy with everythijng else during your stay.

I do hope that you do consider us again if you are ever in the area and please do let me know if there is anything else at all that myself or my team can do to make your stay more comfortable.

Many Thanks

Scott Leah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

No tv Remote , no decafe tea or coffey. Night check in Not good on a trading estate no bar which is place next door , £2 to use the cash point - avoid!!!

Stay elsewhere if in the area as although its cheap , its a bit of nightmere


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online customer Service at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.2 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing