We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

as always rooms very clean and tidy - staff very helpful and friendly. Ideal base to explore area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at macclesfield south premier inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

love staying here rooms very clean and quite,but everytime have stayed food always missing from breakfast menu and tesco is only 5 mins down the rd to pick things up.not enough tables set up for breakfast,only one waitress on and she was well run off her feet,but handled very well.after all that still would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kriss1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at macclesfield south premier inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

lots of road noise from the main road from 5-30 am, and breakfast was a joke, one morning the chef never turned up, the next morning there was no bacon, beans, tomatoes etc. Bathrooms rather tired and not the cleanest

Room Tip: rooms near the back near the decking area may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectramc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed for one night with family to get a good start for attraction near Buxton.

The accomodation was good, room very clean as was bathroom.

Gentleman on reception was very helpful.

However breakfast was terrible, no organisation; no spoons breakfast bowels or bins for cereal boxes etc. One single girl to help and serve.

What our American visitors thought I would hate to think

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I really nice location in the countryside. Pub quite nice for meals/drinks/outside-seating. Friendly with kids. Only downside was that they had no hash-browns at breakfast time even though we were the first down!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I spent one night in the Premier Inn on my way to a wedding. I arrived early but the receptionist let me into my room before the normal check in time so that I could change. She and all the other staff were very charming and helpful. I had a nice clean, modern looking, room which was great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186338Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. King Regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Spent three nights to attend a family wedding in Congleton. Room and everything related to Premier, including staff were very good, although some noise experienced at night due to room being right next to pub patio, and reception area - (people coming and going at night, taxis arriving etc).
Rising Sun pub (Fayre and Square chain) attached to the hotel was disappointing.Seemed to be lacking effective/experienced management. Had an evening meal, lunch and 3 breakfasts in there, and amongst other things, orders got mixed up/wrongly delivered, (not just our group) luke warm soup had to be returned, lack of cutlery/crockery available at breakfast, and the final straw was not having any eggs for breakfast on the last day !!!
.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side to the pub patio and hotel reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.7 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
336 reviews
5.3 mi away
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Gawsworth, Macclesfield SK11 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macclesfields South West Premier Inn is within easy reach of the M6, M62 and M56 and close to Macclesfield train station. Situated in a scenic area of Macclesfield yet only 5 minutes drive from the town centre and local business parks. Local attractions include Gawsworth Hall, Jodrell Bank Science centre and Arley Hall. Our Macclesfield South West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing