We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting friends. The location is very close to them but there is not a lot of choice on that side of Macclesfield. The beds were very comfortable with the pillow options being particularly good. We were away for 3 weeks in total and these were probably my best two nights sleep. Whilst the corridors to the rooms were a bit tired and dated the hotel was clean. The rooms was spacious enough though we spent little time in it. The bathroom was clean and perfectly adequate for a two night stay. We ate in the adjoining pub on our first night. The food was pretty good though it was simply a pub meal as you can find almost anywhere. The overall service was good and we were made to feel welcome. As we were there to visit friends we didn't do much sightseeing though it is quite easy to get to various places of interest. We will certainly stay here again the next time we visit Macclesfield.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemethejambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Previous experience of Premier Inn has been good.
This one is a little jaded and needs a bit of investment.
The hotel staff and service were fine but the adjoining pub/restaurant was pretty dire...tatty, heavily bedecked with Haloween tat and even some signs of Christmas......in mid-October! Menu largely burgers, grills and other less healthy fare with a preponderance of 2 for £10, etc. Consequently full of locals in for a deal with no quality dining area for hotel guests. We ate at the Flower Pot pub a little way in towards Macclesfield.......good beer, good home cooked food in a pleasant environment. Our faith in consistent quality from Premier Inn has now taken a knock.
We wouldn't stay here again but would consider the north Macclesfield site with a Table Table restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvertripman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We used this hotel for an overnight stay. Check in was fast, room very clean and everything worked. On site restaurant was just perfect after a long drive. Good location for Macclesfield station just 10 mins away. Recommended

Room Tip: Our room was very quite #19
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards.

Tracey Armstrong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we booked into this Premier Inn for 2 nights and then needed to stay for 3 nights, unfortunately it was full so we booked into the premier Inn North for that 3rd night.Satnavs are wonderful things if you program them correctly. I had entered the postcodes for the North and south west Macclesfield Premier inns as we would be staying at both over the 3 nights. We arrived at our destination for the 1st night only to find we were not booked in there but at the other Premier Inn. After a 4 hour drive I didn't really want to go elsewhere. Richard the receptionist that evening said If we had arrived 10 minutes earlier they had a room, but now . . . then he had a thought and remembered that a lady who had booked really wanted to stay at the Premier Inn North, so he telephoned her, Premier north and the supervisor for the area and arranged for our room to be swapped with this lady. So we stayed at the South west Premier Inn for all 3 nights. We were very happy and so was the lady we swapped with. So, a with any business,Its the right staff that matter. I have to say that we slept so well at this Premier Inn and the Rising Sun Square Deal Pub adjacent served excellent food and wine and a superb breakfast. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side to the car park are probably the quietest especially in the summer month...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkFredie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, General Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Tracey Armstrong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had another great stay at the premier inn. Superb value for money especially for a four night stay. Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable clean rooms. Highly Recommended. Good location.great breakfast - so much better as its all you can eat. The only place in Macclesfield to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Tracey Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I booked a room at the Premier Inn Macclesfield South West a few months ago for our
Wedding Anniversary, combining a surprise visit to Gawsworth Hall on 2nd August to see Jonathan and Charlotte from Britain's Got Talent ... Booked on line but then phoned hotel. Spoke to Sam on reception and she could not have been more helpful. Faultless. I needed to arrange flowers and a card to arrive in time for our visit. A room was allocated there and then so that both could be put into that room on the day. All the receptionists knew about it and didn't let on to my wife,,,,, so when we arrived at the room the flowers were in a vase and card was on the bed. OUTSTANDING service from all concerned. Breakfast was hot and freshly cooked and service in the restaurant was very good,,,, nothing was to much trouble for our entire visit. Thank you to all concerned. Strongly recommended by both of us and we will stay again if we visit Gawsworth Hall in the future

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonbbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Macclesfield I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn.
Kind regards,
Tracey Armstrong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Can't fault it ! We will be back again. Lots of parking space, pleasant reception, good clean rooms. Excellent restaurant, good food, good service, good beer ;-)
Don't 'go large' on the food, way too much to eat, my eyes bigger than my belly as usual.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stones001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. The team here at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn and in the restaurant next door will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.7 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
264 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
333 reviews
5.4 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Gawsworth, Macclesfield SK11 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macclesfields South West Premier Inn is within easy reach of the M6, M62 and M56 and close to Macclesfield train station. Situated in a scenic area of Macclesfield yet only 5 minutes drive from the town centre and local business parks. Local attractions include Gawsworth Hall, Jodrell Bank Science centre and Arley Hall. Our Macclesfield South West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing