We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We booked for a night stay before a wedding in Congleton. The hotel is in a lovely location and very quiet. The staff were extremely polite,friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and so much to choose from.We had a superb cooked breakfast and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield Premier Inn.
Kind regards,

Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here just for one night before attending a wedding at another nearby hotel, and I have to say it was great. The room was large and comfortable, the bed was incredibly comfortable and I had a great nights sleep which is very unusual for me in a strange bed. The staff were very friendly too and I wouldnt hesitate in staying again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildcat2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

·Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nice warm comfortable and clean - friendly little pub next door!!! What more do u need!!! EXCELLENT STAFF!!! Fantastic welcome, reception knew we were coming - I like that!!! Every time we asked for assistance the staff delivered!!! Thanks so much!!!


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn.
Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were not disappointed with this Premier inn, it did everything that it said on the tin!! The staff were extremely helpful especially with the directions to my venue. The service in the restaurant was good even though it was quite busy, the breakfast set me up for the day.

Room Tip: Rooms with higher numbers are farther away from the road although noise was not a problem
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We are booked to stay at this hotel for a family wedding in April. We would like to have access to at least one of our three rooms that day but as we live in France I am unable to get in touch with them The telephone number does not work from France is no good and there is no direct e mail address to write to. I have ticked February as a date travelled - but I had to to post on this site.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank choir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello. Please email us at talktous@premierinn.com with all your details and we can help you out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very good hotel but a bit out of the way from the town centre. Restaurant very good value run by franchise. Staff friendly and welcoming. The bed was very big and was two singles put together so not very comfortable. Unusual for Premier Inns, normally very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tottenhamboy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel and we could not fault it. We had a lovely evening meal on the night we arrived and the reception staff Danielle was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and as we had paid for breakfast in the morning we were expecting it to be basic but we had a lovely cooked meal along with a large selection of fresh fruit,cereals and pastries. The staff at this hotel were all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

·Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Macclesfield Sout West Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards.
Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
4.0 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
319 reviews
5.2 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
382 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Gawsworth, Macclesfield SK11 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: £46 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macclesfields South West Premier Inn is within easy reach of the M6, M62 and M56 and close to Macclesfield train station. Situated in a scenic area of Macclesfield yet only 5 minutes drive from the town centre and local business parks. Local attractions include Gawsworth Hall, Jodrell Bank Science centre and Arley Hall. Our Macclesfield South West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing