We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked this Premier Inn to stay for on our way to Alton Towers. The night before we were due to go my husband got a call from them asking if we required anything when we were staying. This was such a nice touch.
We checked in with no problem. The lady at reception was really nice and took an interest in our daughter. Our room was on the ground floor, c;ean and a good size. There was myself, my husband and two children aged 2 & 7.
We used the restaurant attached for our tea, it was a 2 for £10. very clean and had a little play area for toddlers (which looked brand new). The staff were very healpful and nice. Food was good too.
Breakfast was served in the restaurant bit. We walked in and was greated by a loverly lady that showed us where everything is. she was very good with our two daughters. The breakfast was great value (kids eat free) There was toast machine, pleanty of coice of cereal and yogarts and a selection of hot drinks and fruit juices. For our cooked bit the lady took our request and it was made to what we wanted.
I would defintly recommend this Premier Inn, lovely staff and great service, thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmacummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    76
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
69
76
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is my second visit here in 9 months visiting family. Check in staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was big, clean and comfy. One thing I like about premier inns is that you always get loads of towels and here was no exception. TV had loads of channels and wifi is easy to join. The beds are comfy and we all slept like babies. We had breakfast both mornings and the service on both days was very good and the food top standard. On the second day my brother and nieces joined us for breakfast and as kids eat free it is an incredible bargain. All in all a very easy and comfy stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TabbyFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilrea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms basic but very clean. Restaurant could really do with a deep clean. Menus, tables were sticky and grubby and floor obviously hasn't been properly cleaned in a long time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boveedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the MAcclesfield South West Premier Inn Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent service with very friendly and efficient receptionist both on arrival and the following morning. Superb room with very comfortable and large bed.Good breakfast with plenty of choice and excellent table service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located just a few miles south of Macclesfield on the A536 road. We recently spent three delightful nights here while on a walking weekend in the Peak District. Our room was comfortable and spacious and contained all the facilities one would expect of a Premier Inn establishment. There were ample car parking facilities and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very pleasant to stay - my husband has athritis and usually isn't comfortable unless its in his own bed, but even he said the mattresses were brilliant! Very clean and friendly hotel - cannot fault it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Macclesfield South West Premier Inn Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent service friendly and helpful staff especially when my daughter was poorly and needed a doctor, they were always available (even in the early hours of the morning. Breakfast was good and fresly prepared hot food was a nice touch

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#4 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Address: Congleton Road | Gawsworth, Macclesfield SK11 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macclesfields South West Premier Inn is within easy reach of the M6, M62 and M56 and close to Macclesfield train station. Situated in a scenic area of Macclesfield yet only 5 minutes drive from the town centre and local business parks. Local attractions include Gawsworth Hall, Jodrell Bank Science centre and Arley Hall. Our Macclesfield South West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing