We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Last stayed here about 9 years ago. Felt as though not a penny spent on it since. Dark and dingy rooms are guaranteed!!!
Only good thing is the price.
Kindly put a family with a crying baby next to me for the night. Now trying to think of some more worlds to make this review up to 200 letters! How stupid is that? QwertyuiopasdfghjklZxccvvdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdFhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhifhifhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjfjfjf
There!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Emiliascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Macclesfield South West Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. I am aware that are standards are not where they need to be in line with other Premier Inn hotels and the hotel has now been scheduled for a re-furb starting 15th September, where the hotel will be closed for three weeks and everything is being replaced. As a chain we have over 750 hotels and it takes time to ensure the older hotels meet up to the new standards. Premier Inn prides itself on offering great rooms, great prices and great service to ensure all our guest have a brilliant nights sleep. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Alison Burnell
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room did what it says on the tin! Good value for money. Efficient welcome,clean room. with effective and clean bathroom, plenty of breakfast; ideally located for our purposes. Nothing really to dislike


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Macclesfield Soth West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Alison Burnell Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We wanted to based ourselves centrally to explore the area and chose this Premier Inn for this purpose. We were greeted by a very cheerful Jo on arrival and have been superbly looked after by herself, Danielle and Kim, all of whom have gone out of their way to ensure our questions have been answered. The Inn is about to undergo a complete modernisation from which it will undoubtedly benefit but in any event it is cared for and maintained to an excellent standard. The adjoining Fayre and Square is also very good and the staff there are attentive and polite. All in all a very pleasurable experience. Thank you

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool but if there was I feel sure it would be just as good as the other facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Alison Burnell Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

As our Son lives nearby, we simply booked and paid in advance for a room only for two nights.

Having stayed at this hotel at numerous other times, on arrival I requested a first floor room, as the room allocated was on the ground floor and we knew from past experience that these can be noisy with people walking by and the movement of cars in the car park.

It appeared that the hotel was full and we could not be moved, so we had to stay in the allocated room number 3.

Whilst it was not as noisy as we had at first thought, there was some noise from people outside drinking outside of the bar in the warm weather, our problem was a lack of privacy.

As the room was on the ground floor, everyone passing by could look in, meaning that we had to keep the curtains drawn when we were in the room, both night and day.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, try and avoid the rooms on the ground floor with the lower room numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Macclesfield South West Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Alison Burnell, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked this Premier Inn to stay for on our way to Alton Towers. The night before we were due to go my husband got a call from them asking if we required anything when we were staying. This was such a nice touch.
We checked in with no problem. The lady at reception was really nice and took an interest in our daughter. Our room was on the ground floor, c;ean and a good size. There was myself, my husband and two children aged 2 & 7.
We used the restaurant attached for our tea, it was a 2 for £10. very clean and had a little play area for toddlers (which looked brand new). The staff were very healpful and nice. Food was good too.
Breakfast was served in the restaurant bit. We walked in and was greated by a loverly lady that showed us where everything is. she was very good with our two daughters. The breakfast was great value (kids eat free) There was toast machine, pleanty of coice of cereal and yogarts and a selection of hot drinks and fruit juices. For our cooked bit the lady took our request and it was made to what we wanted.
I would defintly recommend this Premier Inn, lovely staff and great service, thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmacummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is my second visit here in 9 months visiting family. Check in staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was big, clean and comfy. One thing I like about premier inns is that you always get loads of towels and here was no exception. TV had loads of channels and wifi is easy to join. The beds are comfy and we all slept like babies. We had breakfast both mornings and the service on both days was very good and the food top standard. On the second day my brother and nieces joined us for breakfast and as kids eat free it is an incredible bargain. All in all a very easy and comfy stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TabbyFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms basic but very clean. Restaurant could really do with a deep clean. Menus, tables were sticky and grubby and floor obviously hasn't been properly cleaned in a long time

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boveedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the MAcclesfield South West Premier Inn Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.7 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
3 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
341 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Gawsworth, Macclesfield SK11 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Price Range: £43 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macclesfields South West Premier Inn is within easy reach of the M6, M62 and M56 and close to Macclesfield train station. Situated in a scenic area of Macclesfield yet only 5 minutes drive from the town centre and local business parks. Local attractions include Gawsworth Hall, Jodrell Bank Science centre and Arley Hall. Our Macclesfield South West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing