We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Farmhouse B & B”
Review of Low Rigg Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Low Rigg Farm
Ranked #15 of 26 Brampton B&B and Inns
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
446 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Nice Farmhouse B & B”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a working farm so we couldn't check in until 4:00 pm. We had dinner here -- steak pie -- which was good! The room was large but had three beds in it. Still, lots of room to lay stuff out! The owner was nice and breakfast was good!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimW551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here while walking along Hadrians Wall. Quite a tight family room and we were asked not to use the double bed which was a shame as 2 small singles. Ensuite really small and shower was very poor and weak. Dinner was nice steak pie and a good crumble. Packed lunch was good at £6

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campi Bisenzio, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We booked a triple room for one night and a dinner for 12 people. Ann is a very kind host and her house is very clean and comfortable. The dinner was excellent, Ann made all the dishes included two wonderful cakes at the end. If you wish to have a pleasant stay on the Hadrian's Wall don't miss Low Rigg Farm!

Room Tip: The entrance is right in front of the stables of the cows but don't panic, just do few steps and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Thanks very much Ann we really enjoyed staying in your bar house. As we are from New Zealand it was a true experience on the positive side.. To sleep in the same building as animals was wonderful. Even thou it was very wet we had a good start to another wet day. Great packed lunch many think Bill and Lynda from Kiwi land

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby
Level Contributor
276 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A lovely clean B & B with a friendly welcome and well located for Hadrians way
The nearest evening meal is in Brampton, 3 miles away, so call ahead and ask if you can have an evening meal here- Anne is a good cook!
We were the only guests and so were given the family room which is en suite.
Breakfast was very good too

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Myself and my family stayed here while walking Hadrian's Wall recently and it was a really lovely place to stay. All of the rooms were comfortable and clean. After a long day's walk it was a relaxing place to rest our weary legs. All of the beds were ideal and we never noticed any bunk beds. We all slept well! Although for one of our rooms the bathroom was across the hallway, it was our private bathroom and no-one else used it. We didn't find this a problem at all.

The breakfast the next morning was a great way to start the day and the home made breads and jams were delicious! We all enjoyed our brief stay here and would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 678SarahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

While walking Hadrian's Wall, we had the bad fortune to stay one night at Low Rigg Farm. The only way in is through ankle deep cow dung, the hostess had no time for us, the twin room was tiny and full of the families stuff, not a flat surface to be had to put our things on. The beds were a kids bunk bed that had been set down to make to kid's size singles. The odor was overwhelming, in a bad way. The bath across the hall was shared with family. Just a really, really bad stay. Absolutely the worst place we stayed during our month in England.

Room Tip: Try the High Rigg Farm
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MuddyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brampton
6.7 mi away
Park Broom Lodge
Park Broom Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crosby on Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.6 mi away
Scotch Arms Mews
Scotch Arms Mews
#3 of 26 in Brampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bush Nook
Bush Nook
#1 of 8 in Gilsland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Brookside Villa B&B
Brookside Villa B&B
#3 of 8 in Gilsland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
6.8 mi away
Gilsland Hall Hotel
Gilsland Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gilsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
4.3 mi away
Farlam Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Low Rigg Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Low Rigg Farm

Property: Low Rigg Farm
Address: Walton, Brampton CA8 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Brampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brampton
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Low Rigg Farm Brampton, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing