We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dinners”

The Belted Will Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Belted Will Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Brampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had dinner at the Belted Will Inn while staying at the Quarryside B & B - we got a lift both ways, with the return to the B & B provided by the Belted Will Inn proprietor and/or chef. Both the food, beer and service were very good, The pub is lively but not too noisy and the character & ambiance charmingly old British. What more could be said?

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank billh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were on the Hadrian's Wall Cycleway. There was a warm, enthusiastic welcome. Somewhere to put our bikes securely overnight.
The room was fine with en suite shower room/toilet (although the bin hadn't been emptied)
The bed needed a new mattress - we could feel the bed frame slats through it.
The evening meal was good, sizzling chicken on noodles (we were offered chips too but declined them)
Lots of choice at breakfast - cooked meal was adequate if a little tasteless.
Loved the landlord's cheerful attention and for this alone I would recommend this place to others.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank barstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Belted Will has comfortable rooms, a nice collection of beers, a very friendly host and the most amazing sausages as part of a fantastic breakfast. What more can one want? Ideal location for long rambles. They also organise some local beer festivals I want to go back to some day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed here with a co-worker following a recommendation from Carlisle Airport where we stuck for a night. 2 single rooms B&B @ £45 each. Great clean comfortable rooms with good showers and ample coffee etc. the breakfast was as good or better than I have had and the staff where to a man and woman excellent. Ate dinner in the busy pub restaurant which offered traditional pub food and a good choice of specials from the board. If only more villages had a facility like this.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I went here on 3 different evenings while walking Hadrian's Wall. It was recommended by the B&B where I was staying (Quarryside at Banks) and they give lifts there and the pub gives lifts back to the B&B! The food and service were always very good. The place is popular at weekends, so it is best to book in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Three of us booked this to stay over for the night following a day around the lakes on motorbikes. Arrived around 5 and checked in with a very warm welcome. Used the out building to put the bikes out of the way for the night which was great. Had a great meal and enjoyed a great night in the pub with entertainment of a race night. Made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the night. Rooms just the job for the night and clean. Breakfast was very good and nothing was too much trouble. The stay was exceptionally good value for money in all areas and I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We booked the accomodation as part of our 5 night stops whilst walking the Hadrian's Wall Trail - this was day 3. The co-owner picked us up from Lannercost Priory, even though it co-incided with a large goup descending on the Pub for an evening meal. The room was not exceptional but was more than adequate for a one night stop. The evening meal was good and well worth waiting for as the Pub was packed with locals and guests from local bed and breakfast providers. The head bar man was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just as good as the evening meal and was prepared by one of the co-owners and served by the other co-owner.. After breakfast one of the co-owners returned us to Lannercost Priory and even returned to the Pub along the journey when he received a telephone message from his wife to say that we had left our water bottles and map. If you are in the area it is worth checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brampton hotels
4.3 mi away
Bush Nook
Bush Nook
#1 of 7 in Gilsland
361 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Blacksmiths Arms
The Blacksmiths Arms
#13 of 25 in Brampton
136 reviews
3.3 mi away
Scotch Arms Mews
Scotch Arms Mews
#4 of 25 in Brampton
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lanercost Equestrian and Country
4.1 mi away
Gilsland Hall Hotel
Gilsland Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gilsland
285 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Howard Arms Hotel
The Howard Arms Hotel
#22 of 25 in Brampton
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belted Will Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belted Will Inn

Address: A689 | Hallbankgate, Brampton, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Brampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Brampton
Price Range: £78 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belted Will Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Belted Will Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belted Will Inn Brampton, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing