We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing home from home ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodmin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeview Country Club
Gloucester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A relaxing home from home ”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Recently me and my girlfriend enjoyed a lovely 5 day break at Lakeview, We stayed in a 3 bedroom bungalow with hot tub and jacuzzi bath a fully fitted kitchen a real home from home, if you are looking for a real relax this is for you, a nice small bar and restaurant a lovely spa but not a shop in sight :) fantastic holiday, thanks all and see you soon :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    86
    34
    12
    17
See reviews for
112
69
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Sampsons, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I visited the resort in 2013 and again just last week. There have been tremendous improvements made in the past 12 months, with upgraded facilities and accomodation. There are also BIG plans afoot which promise to make Lakeview an ideal family holiday resort. In addition, its location makes it a fantastic base for visitng all of the local attractions, beaches and amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guernseynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeviewCC, Manager at Lakeview Country Club, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are absolutely delighted to hear that, as a returning customer, you could see the improvements made at Lakeview since the change in ownership in April 2013.

We are continuously looking to make improvements to Lakeview, whether they be cosmetic or via the offering of activities that we have on site. We are also delighted to hear that you found our resort the perfect central location for exploring Cornwall.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Best Wishes

Lakeview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The accommodation was clean and really well presented. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant food was brilliant. Definitely one I can recommend if you want to be surrounded by quiet and tranquil surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ19772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeviewCC, Manager at Lakeview Country Club, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and our staff will be pleased that you found them friendly and helpful. As you will be aware from your stay, our central location makes it easy to be able to access the rest of Cornwall for business purposes as well as for those on family holidays.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeview in the future

Best Wishes

Lakeview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed for one night on the 14th May. The lodge was clean and comfortable and I had an excellent nights sleep. The service overall was very good and the evening meal of Moules Mariner, Steak and Bakewell Tart with cream was delicious.

Room Tip: I had a lodge with a great jacuzzi, unfortunately I didn't get time to use the pool or spa but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeviewCC, Manager at Lakeview Country Club, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased that our lodges offered you the type of comfort that you had expected.

Our restaurant team will be delighted that you enjoyed your meal, particularly because they source the very best local produce with the Mussels coming from our Cornish Coast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeview in the future

Best Wishes

Lakeview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recently stayed at Lakeview on a business trip. I was aware that it had been neglected in the past but is now under new management. The lodge I stayed in was excellent, really modern, spacious, clean. It had all the mod cons you could ask for, including a hot tub! My only criticism here was the lack of internet connectivity, but I understand that is on its way.

We ate in the restaurant in the in the evening. The service was excellent and the food first class. A resort, definitely on the up!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had the unfortunate task of arranging a wake for my late grandfather and decided on lakeview as we had heard good things & we weren't disappointed.. We could personally choose a menu (fish & chips) as this was my grandfathers favourite meal, the standard of food was great and the facilities looked first class. We would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeviewCC, Manager at Lakeview Country Club, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to leave us your review, we very much appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted that we were able to provide you with the personalized service that you had expected for such an emotional day and we hope that what Lakeview has to offer is indicative of our attempt to create something for everyone, whatever the occasion

We hope to welcome you back to Lakeview soon in which we hope will be happier circumstances for you and your family

Best Wishes

Lakeview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

As soon as we got there we checked in which was really quick, the reception staff were friendly & gave us our key, they told us a few details and let us carry on. We stopped in one of the Island Bungalow's for four nights, there were three of us all together. We loved it, we had a bath each, a shower each, a bedroom each & even a sofa each. The bungalow was massive! It was really clean & tidy. We had our own hot tub which was so warm & relaxing, we was in it every night! One night we ate at the restaurant on site 'Hardy's' which was really worth the price! The staff were friendly & the food was amazing! I had 'Welsh Rarebit' to start, i had never tried it before & i loved it. I had a chicken supreme burger for main & a bake well tart for pudding. All three of us had 3 courses & there were no faults with any of them! We would defiantly return to Lake view in the future as we loved our stay & would recommend it to others.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DLB93x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeviewCC, Manager at Lakeview Country Club, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

We are pleased that you found our staff attentive and friendly, I shall pass on your feedback to them.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the food at Hardy's at Lakeview, they have lot's of exciting plans for the future and we will b opening our outdoor terrace overlooking the lake, within the next few weeks.

Please lookout for our 2015 Lakeview Brochure that should be with you in Autumn 2014.

Best Wishes

Lakeview Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodmin
1.5 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
272 reviews
4.3 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
227 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
7.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,485 reviews
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Country Club

Property: Lakeview Country Club
Address: Old Coach Road | Lanivet, Bodmin PL30 5JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Bodmin
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Lakeview Country Club Hotel Bodmin
Lakeview Country Club Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing