We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING I HAD HOPED IT WOULD BE”
Review of Bokiddick Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bokiddick Farm
Ranked #10 of 42 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I wanted to stay on a farm in Cornwall and decided to stay here as it was easy to get to from bodmin station once I had collected the hire car and provided quick and easy access to A30 and A38... I stayed in the farmhouse itself and everything was fantastic... Gill very welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast with great choices....Wished I could have stayed longer and certainly would not look at booking anywhre else if going to cornwall again..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tabbycatmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife and I stayed in the one bedroomed converted Barn and were more than pleased with our choice. We arrived a little earlier than expected and the propoerty was ready for us. Although we really only had breakfast at the barn, the kitchen was equipped with everyting you could wish for. The loung and dining area was spacious as was the bedroom and en suite bathroom. We were introduced to the 2 farm dogs, Ben and Lewis who were very friendly and would regularly call to see us when we returned each day.
The property is perfectly situated for touring both the north and south coats of Cornwall and is only a 5 minute drive from the Lanhydrock NT property as well as 15 minutes from the Eden Project. We also drove down to St Ives which took around and hour and a quarter.
We would recommend Bokiddick Farm to anybody who wished to get away from it all for a peaceful stay in the Cornish countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bamboozle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

After much searching for an idyllic location we chose Bokiddick Farm as the first venue of our three stop tour of Cornwall and we were far from disappointed. We had the Bull Pen room which is situated in a converted barn opposite the Farm House. We found the room to be clean and spacious whilst also being very cosy. The access via the narrow Cornish lanes and rural countryside was a joy and felt like a world away from the London bustle. Lostwithiel was nearby where we had a lovely cream tea at Muffins Tea Rooms and the town of Looe was also a short drive away. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of everything you could want and was served in the conservatory of the main farm house which overlooked a quaint garden. We visited Lanhydrock House and Restomel Castle during our stay. We also stumbled upon Adrenaline Quarry, not for the faint hearted, which boasts the longest Zip Wire in the UK! We really enjoyed our stay and the warm hospitality at Boddick Farm and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorrifiedBeckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Bokiddick Farm is an outstanding B&B with very good features. It provides an extremely comfortable stay, with clean bedding; almost faultless on comfort. Rooms are also very clean, with no stains, dirt and very little dust. Again, little to put down. 10/10 for cleanliness and comfort.

Food at the Farm is also outstanding. Breakfast was very tasty with all local produce, and served with a vast selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurt. A very enjoyable meal, made even better by homemade jams. Not perfect as selection was small, and kippers were basic. A 9/10 for food.

Services was friendly, and comprised of quick service. I felt at times the owner was not as personal and as engaging with guests as she could have been. Another 9/10.

Facilities were very good. The shower was not powerful enough, but a large selection of hot drinks was nice. 7/10.

Overall, a very comfortable stay, with excellent food and friendly people. The attention to detail made this B&B stunning.

45/50

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanl1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

I found Bokiddick Farm via the visit cornwall site, The Farm is well placed being pretty much central to Cornwall, Padstow & Fowey are both a quick drive away, The Eden project being only 5 miles from the farm. The farm is easy to find when arriving in the day, at night I could see it being a bit harder! We were greeted by Gill Hugo with a very welcome pot of Tea & home made cake (a lovely touch). We had the ground floor garden room which has its own entrance door, it is a good size, decorated nicely & to a good standard. the queen size bed was very comfortable, Tea & coffee in the room along with fresh milk from the farm. The breakfast was lovely. Our host Gill was charming & a mine of information for any planned excursions.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetie-shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Bokiddick Farm can be difficult to find (especially in the dark), but it is well worth the effort. Being situated well out in the country meant having to drive a bit to get to a restaurant (of which there appeared to be a number of good ones, with good directions helpfully provided by our host), but the location does have the benefit of being very quiet. We stayed in a recently-renovated old farm building, and the resulting room was a delight and extremely comfortable. There are pictures to show just how much work went into the extensive renovations. A very enjoyable breakfast was served in the adjacent main house in a lovely room overlooking the garden. Very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torontoseniors-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed in the luxury barn b/b, a beautiful restored granite barn, comfy bed, large room and large bathroom with a seprate bath and shower with complimentry toiletries.Gill our host is the most friendliest person I have met running a guest farm, really warm and welcoming,and we would recommend this farm to anyone, it is also in a good location for touring both coasts.The variety at breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribbons3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
0 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
355 reviews
0 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
319 reviews
0 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Paths End B&B
#1 of 1 in Saint Teath
44 reviews
0 mi away
Treliver Farm
Treliver Farm
#1 of 1 in Saint Wenn
82 reviews
0 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bokiddick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bokiddick Farm

Address: Bokiddick Farm Lanivet, Bodmin PL30 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Hotel Class:5 star — Bokiddick Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Bokiddick Farm Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing