We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bokiddick Farm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bokiddick Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodmin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bokiddick Farm
Ranked #10 of 42 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Egremont, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bokiddick Farm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We have just returned from a lovely week long holiday down to Cornwall, where we stayed at the excellent Bokiddick Farm, which is situated in Central Cornwall. The the B&B was excellent where the rooms were spotless and the breakfast were delightful. The Host is a Mrs Gill Gugo, who as in my opinion got everything ticking nicely, and a relly warm welcome awaits. On arrival we were trat to a lovely Cornish cream tea which in my opinon was a nice touch from the host, and gladly accepted after a long drive from Cumbria. All in all a excellent sttay and one i or we would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdorgan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Our party of four stayed in the barn conversion at Bokiddick farm. What an incredible experience. Part of a real working farm, the barn rooms were large, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Our host Gill was so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The scones, jam and clotted cream on arrival set the scene for a great stay. The breakfasts were superb. We would highly reccommend this BnB to fellow travellers looking for a quality farm stay at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

So glad we found this B&B via the Cornish Farmstay website. Really hospitable family business who had considered every comfort in the rooms. Can't say I've ever stayed in a cleaner B&B. No signs of the usual Cornish damp, nothing but fresh linen on tables, beds and towels.

Gill, the owner, was incredibly welcoming and cooks an awesome breakfast! Vegetarians are covered but as an English breakfast lover we were not disappointed. Never had such lovely bacon. There was also a choice of cereals, juices, yoghurts etc and home made jam, yum!

The B&B is a farmstay so expect to hear the cattle, milk tanker etc and smell the country air, that was just what we wanted.

The location is great for accessing most of Cornwall. We easily cycled up to Padstow on the first day (following the Camel Trail) and found the trip to Lanivet for an evening meal was also cycle-able (though it is up hill home - took about 25 minutes). Bodmin is also easy cycle distance on lovely country (virtually traffic free) lanes, taking us 35 minutes to tackle the up hill home after the trip to Padstow.

We did drive to Lanhydrock as we wanted to have a variety of waterproof and walking clothing with us (the forecast was wet but we didn't want to be in wellies in the house), less than 10 minutes and provides bike park areas.

The final trip we chose was to Heligan, about 15ish miles away. Another good experience and easy to get to from the property. Other local-ish activities include Eden (which Gill sells tickets for) and the north coast's Authurian areas. Of course don't forget the wonderful coastal walks.

Gill provides lots of leaflets of walks, tourist attractions and local restaurants both in the rooms and the dining area.

Oh the rooms, bed was SO comfy, large freeview TV, wifi in the house, plenty of hot water and central heating which we were encouraged to set as we wished. We also securely stowed our bikes (by prior arrangement)

A family business with large lovely rooms, perfect location and a wish to make the stay as pleasurable as possible. Thank you.

Room Tip: The barn was our room and really spacious but homely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel_tika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I wanted to stay on a farm in Cornwall and decided to stay here as it was easy to get to from bodmin station once I had collected the hire car and provided quick and easy access to A30 and A38... I stayed in the farmhouse itself and everything was fantastic... Gill very welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast with great choices....Wished I could have stayed longer and certainly would not look at booking anywhre else if going to cornwall again..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabbycatmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife and I stayed in the one bedroomed converted Barn and were more than pleased with our choice. We arrived a little earlier than expected and the propoerty was ready for us. Although we really only had breakfast at the barn, the kitchen was equipped with everyting you could wish for. The loung and dining area was spacious as was the bedroom and en suite bathroom. We were introduced to the 2 farm dogs, Ben and Lewis who were very friendly and would regularly call to see us when we returned each day.
The property is perfectly situated for touring both the north and south coats of Cornwall and is only a 5 minute drive from the Lanhydrock NT property as well as 15 minutes from the Eden Project. We also drove down to St Ives which took around and hour and a quarter.
We would recommend Bokiddick Farm to anybody who wished to get away from it all for a peaceful stay in the Cornish countryside.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bamboozle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

After much searching for an idyllic location we chose Bokiddick Farm as the first venue of our three stop tour of Cornwall and we were far from disappointed. We had the Bull Pen room which is situated in a converted barn opposite the Farm House. We found the room to be clean and spacious whilst also being very cosy. The access via the narrow Cornish lanes and rural countryside was a joy and felt like a world away from the London bustle. Lostwithiel was nearby where we had a lovely cream tea at Muffins Tea Rooms and the town of Looe was also a short drive away. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of everything you could want and was served in the conservatory of the main farm house which overlooked a quaint garden. We visited Lanhydrock House and Restomel Castle during our stay. We also stumbled upon Adrenaline Quarry, not for the faint hearted, which boasts the longest Zip Wire in the UK! We really enjoyed our stay and the warm hospitality at Boddick Farm and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorrifiedBeckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Bokiddick Farm is an outstanding B&B with very good features. It provides an extremely comfortable stay, with clean bedding; almost faultless on comfort. Rooms are also very clean, with no stains, dirt and very little dust. Again, little to put down. 10/10 for cleanliness and comfort.

Food at the Farm is also outstanding. Breakfast was very tasty with all local produce, and served with a vast selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurt. A very enjoyable meal, made even better by homemade jams. Not perfect as selection was small, and kippers were basic. A 9/10 for food.

Services was friendly, and comprised of quick service. I felt at times the owner was not as personal and as engaging with guests as she could have been. Another 9/10.

Facilities were very good. The shower was not powerful enough, but a large selection of hot drinks was nice. 7/10.

Overall, a very comfortable stay, with excellent food and friendly people. The attention to detail made this B&B stunning.

45/50

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathanl1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
1.2 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
1.9 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Bedknobs Bed and Breakfast
4.6 mi away
Tregolls Farm Holidays
Tregolls Farm Holidays
#3 of 42 in Bodmin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bokiddick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bokiddick Farm

Property: Bokiddick Farm
Address: Bokiddick Farm Lanivet, Bodmin PL30 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Hotel Class:5 star — Bokiddick Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Bokiddick Farm Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing