We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bokiddick Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bokiddick Farm
Ranked #10 of 42 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We chose Bokiddick for an en route stop to Penzance to catch the Scillonian. The choice was excellent and far preferable to staying in Penzance. I could not fault anything, the rooms were spotless, we had a delicious cream tea on arrival and the breakfast was perfect. Gill could not have been more helpful and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopPickersBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Recently stayed at this B&B for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was very pleasant with extremely comfortable beds - It was one of the best sleeps I've had in ages. We were served a cream tea on arrival, which we enjoyed and the English breakfast in the morning was also delicious. Our hostess, Mrs Hugo, was very friendly, which was nice. Overall, an ideal place to stay for a Cornish break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenewwales94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just booked the Cottage for a week after having a fantastic holiday in the Roosters converted barn last year,the hospitality on arrival is outstanding and the breakfast in the conservatory is first class with a wide range of cereals,juices,yoghurt etc everything you need to set you up for a days sightseeing.
The Roosters was spotless and well appointed which made our stay very comfortable,and Gill was very helpful and the ideal host.
We are looking forward to our stay at the Cottage this year and are in no doubt it will be as good as our last holiday.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spotless and recommended as we looked at them before our stay in the Roosters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillingsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

What an excellent surprise. Picked at a busy time but a room was available and this was clean, tidy and top rate. The breakfast was one of the best lovely sausage and bacon.
No wonder this rates so highly , we did not check it out before as bit of a rush to book something. Thank you Mrs Hugo

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the B&B. It was very comfortable and the room was beautiful. The owners were very nice and made us feel at home. It is a wonderful place to stay and explore Cornwall. Lots of attractions nearby to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just returned from a three night stay with Gill at Bokiddick Farm, where she gives you the warmest of welcomes and the loveliest cream tea! Our upstairs bedroom in the farmhouse was spotless, the breakfast was first class, eaten in the conservatory overlooking the garden, which is full of birds (finches, collared doves, even a woodpecker on the bird feeder!). Tucked well off the beaten track, and part of a working farm, you leave the hustle and bustle of a working week behind as you take the long driveway down to the house past the Highland cattle in the field. Nothing is too much trouble for Gill - you leave feeling refreshed and thoroughly spoilt!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BevForestofDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We have just returned from a lovely week long holiday down to Cornwall, where we stayed at the excellent Bokiddick Farm, which is situated in Central Cornwall. The the B&B was excellent where the rooms were spotless and the breakfast were delightful. The Host is a Mrs Gill Gugo, who as in my opinion got everything ticking nicely, and a relly warm welcome awaits. On arrival we were trat to a lovely Cornish cream tea which in my opinon was a nice touch from the host, and gladly accepted after a long drive from Cumbria. All in all a excellent sttay and one i or we would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdorgan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
0 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
360 reviews
0 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
208 reviews
0 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
0 mi away
Paths End B&B
Paths End B&B
#1 of 1 in Saint Teath
45 reviews
0 mi away
Treliver Farm
Treliver Farm
#1 of 1 in Saint Wenn
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bokiddick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bokiddick Farm

Address: Bokiddick Farm Lanivet, Bodmin PL30 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Hotel Class:5 star — Bokiddick Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Bokiddick Farm Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing