We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely farm setting”
Review of Bokiddick Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodmin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bokiddick Farm
Ranked #9 of 42 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Victoria
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely farm setting”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

WE were put onto this b & B by the local TIC after getting a bit lost on the way to Bodmin & unable to find somewhere to stay. We only had one night but really could have stayed more as weren't travelling much further to visit some local places of interest. We stayed in a room attached to the main house, very comfortable, bright & well presented. Gill Hugo obviously enjoys giving of her hospitality! breakfast was really nice & served in a lovely breakfast room, but still with a family feel to it

Room Tip: We didn't see any other rooms but would expect all to be of high quality. Could be a little diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butler_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a great week in Church Meadow Barn.
It was a good base from which to go on day trips around Cornwall.
The barn itself was very spacious, clean and pleasant with lots provided. Fresh flowers were also a lovely touch.
Heather who dealt with us from booking was very friendly and helpful and we also met their very friendly dogs who came to see us lots!
The cream tea on arrival was delicious and we also paid the extra to have the breakfast platter as well which we were glad we did as it was huge!
Overall a lovely stay and would definitely recommend if staying in Cornwall.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We found Bokiddick Farm in a Farmstay B&B booklet and I have to say that we only planned to spend 2 nights but ended up staying 5. Gill Hugo runs an excellent B&B and her keen eye and attention to detail makes for a comfortable and warm stay. Her breakfasts are excellent and nothing is too much for Gill. Likewise her delicious cream tea on arrival was greatly appreciated.
If we ever get back to the UK again, we will definitely be going back to Cornwall just to see Gill again and to stay at her wonderful, traditional B&B. If you decide to stay with Gill, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I've just spent a week in the converted barn Church Meadow Barn. The space in the living areas and bedroom was exceptional, the bathroom enormous as were the giant bath towels. All luxury fittings and having a plate of bacon, eggs, tomato available for our first breakfast was an added bonus. The hosts are a delightful family and seeing the dairy farm operations were a bonus for us Aussie beef farmers!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I recently stayed for a week at Bokiddick Farm for a week with my mother. We had a lovely stay and Gill Hugo could not have been more friendly and helpful. The farm is amongst a small group of houses in the middle of the countryside, but is very well signposted from the main road. It is in a very peaceful spot with lots of birds to watch while eating breakfast in the conservatory.
On arrival we were given a cream tea, which was just want we wanted after the journey. The breakfasts were excellent with a good range of cereals and fruits as well as cooked options. Gill was happy to provide whatever combination we wanted.
The rooms were very comfortable with the heated towel rail in the shower room kept on at all times (unlike some places we have visited). It was nice to have our own fridge with fresh milk (from the farm) and water provided. We stayed initially in Alyssum, an upstairs room, for one night and then in the Garden Room which is on the ground floor and has its own door from the parking area.
Altogether an excellent stay and somewhere we would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were excellent and overlooked the garden at the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiltsvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We chose Bokiddick for an en route stop to Penzance to catch the Scillonian. The choice was excellent and far preferable to staying in Penzance. I could not fault anything, the rooms were spotless, we had a delicious cream tea on arrival and the breakfast was perfect. Gill could not have been more helpful and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopPickersBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Recently stayed at this B&B for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was very pleasant with extremely comfortable beds - It was one of the best sleeps I've had in ages. We were served a cream tea on arrival, which we enjoyed and the English breakfast in the morning was also delicious. Our hostess, Mrs Hugo, was very friendly, which was nice. Overall, an ideal place to stay for a Cornish break.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenewwales94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
1.5 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
1.2 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
282 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
338 reviews
6.0 mi away
Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Bedknobs Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bokiddick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bokiddick Farm

Property: Bokiddick Farm
Address: Bokiddick Farm Lanivet, Bodmin PL30 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bokiddick Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Bokiddick Farm Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing