We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Fourth Visit”
Review of Bokiddick Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bokiddick Farm
Ranked #10 of 42 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from our fourth visit to Bokiddick Farm and once again we were not disappointed. This time we stayed in the cottage (2 bed self catering) with our two and a half year old toddler, who thoroughly enjoyed his first stay on the farm. Both Heather and Gill could not be more accommodating, and made us feel at home straight away (as per usual). A lovely location to stay if you are looking for something more central within easy reach of many of Cornwall's fine attractions. We have even booked to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Large comfortable rooms in a beautifully converted stone barn at this lovely B&B located on a working dairy farm just a few miles from the Cornish town of Bodmin. We received a warm and friendly welcome from the gracious hostess, Gill. The B&B is ideally situated for those wishing to explore Cornwall. The delicious cooked-to-order breakfast is served in the conservatory which offers fabulous country views.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandDenise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a wonderful location with a very warm welcome. A bit tricky to navigate on the way there (ignore your SATNAV and follow the instructions from the owners), but definitely worth being a few miles off the beaten track for the peace and quiet. The breakfasts were outstanding and Gill could not have been kinder. The B&B is well placed for visiting the main attractions in the area, including the Eden Project. I stayed for 4 nights in Roosters (the upstairs room in the barn conversion) and the facilities were wonderful. A comfortable bed, lots of space, full height windows to let in the light and a large bathroom. I would certainly recommend this B&B and will stay again when I go back to Cornwall.

Room Tip: You have everything you need in the barn, including a small fridge with fresh milk, umbrellas for gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a short break in September here and enjoyed being on a working Farm in Beautiful countryside but very handy for many choices of places to go. The welcome we had from the start from our hosts was excellant as were the Breakfasts which were taken a few seconds walk away in a light and airy Conservatory room in the main house. The Bull Pen room we found to be well furnished, comfy, spacious and did not dissapoint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

WE were put onto this b & B by the local TIC after getting a bit lost on the way to Bodmin & unable to find somewhere to stay. We only had one night but really could have stayed more as weren't travelling much further to visit some local places of interest. We stayed in a room attached to the main house, very comfortable, bright & well presented. Gill Hugo obviously enjoys giving of her hospitality! breakfast was really nice & served in a lovely breakfast room, but still with a family feel to it

Room Tip: We didn't see any other rooms but would expect all to be of high quality. Could be a little diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butler_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a great week in Church Meadow Barn.
It was a good base from which to go on day trips around Cornwall.
The barn itself was very spacious, clean and pleasant with lots provided. Fresh flowers were also a lovely touch.
Heather who dealt with us from booking was very friendly and helpful and we also met their very friendly dogs who came to see us lots!
The cream tea on arrival was delicious and we also paid the extra to have the breakfast platter as well which we were glad we did as it was huge!
Overall a lovely stay and would definitely recommend if staying in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We found Bokiddick Farm in a Farmstay B&B booklet and I have to say that we only planned to spend 2 nights but ended up staying 5. Gill Hugo runs an excellent B&B and her keen eye and attention to detail makes for a comfortable and warm stay. Her breakfasts are excellent and nothing is too much for Gill. Likewise her delicious cream tea on arrival was greatly appreciated.
If we ever get back to the UK again, we will definitely be going back to Cornwall just to see Gill again and to stay at her wonderful, traditional B&B. If you decide to stay with Gill, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
0 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
355 reviews
0 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
319 reviews
0 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Paths End B&B
#1 of 1 in Saint Teath
44 reviews
0 mi away
Treliver Farm
Treliver Farm
#1 of 1 in Saint Wenn
82 reviews
0 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bokiddick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bokiddick Farm

Address: Bokiddick Farm Lanivet, Bodmin PL30 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Hotel Class:5 star — Bokiddick Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Bokiddick Farm Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing