We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Secret Gem in Cornwall”
Review of Bokiddick Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bokiddick Farm
Ranked #10 of 42 Bodmin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Just returned from our first stay in this superb B&B in central Cornwall. We stayed in the luxury converted barn with super-king sized bed and lovely big bathroom. Lovely friendly welcome from Gill with tea and home made cake on arrival. I'm not a cake person but this was something not to miss out on!

We were referred to by a friend at the Eden Project (only 20 minutes car drive away). We stopped at PadStein for lunch very touristy if you like that sort of thing but glad to get out after lunch. We Tried the local cider at the Pandora Inn pub house in Penryn (worth a visit) and usual photo stop at Lands End.

The breakfast was fantastic start to each day with a great view of the garden and distant rolling countryside. My parrot find in garden was actually a Jay (tired long drive from Kent via Leicestershire!!!

This is certainly a gem of a place and Heather kindly showed us another property they have (doesn't matter which you will like). I can't recommend this place highly enough and agree with comment below - not a detail has been overlooked.

We stayed in the new Barn and greeted by the lovely Highland cows. It's a bit off the beaten track, but that's where farms are usually and worth it for sure with great views.

Definitely return for another peaceful luxurious stay at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentJandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2009

Stayed at Bokiddick Farm in early July 2009 and had a nice room in the new Barn. Lovely to arrive to slices of home-made cake, and the breakfasts each morning were delicious! It's a bit off the beaten track, but that's where farms are usually! Very peaceful with great views. Loved the Highland cows. We chose this B&B as it was close to friends who we were visiting, and we will definitely stay again when we return to this part of Cornwall.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Just returned from our second stay in this superb B&B in central Cornwall. We stayed in the luxury converted accommodation with superking sized bed and lovely big bathroom. Absolutely everything has been thought of, Bronley toiletries, fluffy towels and flannels, first class tea & coffee tray and even their own fresh milk in the fridge!

Lovely friendly welcome with tea and home made cake on arrival. Plenty of information of places of interest in the area (Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Cornish Cyder Farm, Carnglaze Slate Caverns etc) and suggestions of where to eat locally, together with sample menus. Lashings of aga cooked breakfast with endless toast and tea really set us up for the day.

Can't recommend this place highly enough - not a detail has been overlooked.

Can't wait to return for another peaceful luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWoodsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brigitte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank monikabentele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choclait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
0 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
355 reviews
0 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
319 reviews
0 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Paths End B&B
#1 of 1 in Saint Teath
44 reviews
0 mi away
Treliver Farm
Treliver Farm
#1 of 1 in Saint Wenn
82 reviews
0 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bokiddick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bokiddick Farm

Address: Bokiddick Farm Lanivet, Bodmin PL30 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Bodmin
Hotel Class:5 star — Bokiddick Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Bokiddick Farm Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing